~Which 6800GT?? help a fella out~

appatula

Limp Gawd
Hey,
well I thought by reading the post below I would find my answer but then i found out it was for PCI-E, anyway I have recently started to build my new rig (my first :D ) and have everything but the Video card, anyhow everyone tells me to go for the 6800GT line of vid cards and well there are just so many!! I have no clue were to start or what company is better ect. I am looking for a AGP type also and I want to stay in the $400 USD range any info of links to deals would be a world of help to me thanks in advance and please dont let my ignorance irritate you, as Im still learning :)
-Appatula

hmm sorta want to stick with new stuff unless it a really good deal
-Appatula

If you dont want the NV Silenver, Ill take it off the deal. So $360 shipped. Finding a new BFG 6800GT OC for $360 (or even $400) shipped in stock isnt going to happen. :)

If you want to continue talking about this, just PM me. I dont know if its bad form to do so in this forum.

You know, the lifetime warranty is voided by installing that NVIDIA Silencer o_Oa

Minor details... at that point it's not a "virgin" BFG and slightly less enticing for $360

Hey,
I have just been reading about people having problems with there 6800GT locking up and studdering with the K8N Neo 2 Platinum mobo, really want to avoid this if that is what is going to happen to me. some people say its a PSU issue and some others say that they have bought multiple PSU with no improvments? whats up with this? sorta wanted to buy 6800GT today but i guess im gunna wait for some input first.

appatula said:
Hey,