What size is your case with a 3080/3090 Hybrid

kanecvl

Limp Gawd
Joined
Jul 31, 2013
Messages
329
I have a lian li 011 Dynamic and I'm not sure if the EVGA FTW Hybrid will fit in my case without bending the lines to much. I currently have a EVGA 3080 FTW Ultra installed and the wires to the PSU touch the case. Maybe upgrading the VGA cable would free up a few mm of space? If you have a 3080 Hybrid does it fit in your case nicely and what case do you have? The hybrid card dimensions are on the right. My case is supposed to fit 159mm gpu height

Card Dimension (Length)11.81 in - 300mm11.37 in - 288.9 mm
Card Dimension (Height)5.38 in - 136.75mm5.43 in - 137.8 mm
 

Brackle

Old Timer
Joined
Jun 19, 2003
Messages
7,769
Using a Fractal Design Meshify 2, and it fits perfect in the front.
 

Armenius

Fully [H]
Joined
Jan 28, 2014
Messages
24,739
If you are concerned about the cables touching the side panel you can get 90-degree PCI-E power cables. There are also 90- and 180-degree adapters available. My last case would touch the power cables with the side panel and I never had an issue.

The height specified for your case is without the cables plugged in.
 

kanecvl

Limp Gawd
Joined
Jul 31, 2013
Messages
329
If you are concerned about the cables touching the side panel you can get 90-degree PCI-E power cables. There are also 90- and 180-degree adapters available. My last case would touch the power cables with the side panel and I never had an issue.

The height specified for your case is without the cables plugged in.
I only checked evga and they only have the old two pin power cable adapters. Where did you see 3pin versions of the powerlink I understand about the height specified on my case
 

Armenius

Fully [H]
Joined
Jan 28, 2014
Messages
24,739

flotz

Gawd
Joined
May 12, 2015
Messages
728
I installed my 3090 Hybrid in my 011 Dynamic only to realize that it does not let the side panel to close. Rather than the hybrid tubing, the culprit was the power cables. I have corsair sleeved cables and they are too stiff and thus not really allowing putting the side panel back on without bending the cables too much which made me uncomfortable for long term use.

Now if EVGA made a powerlink adapter with 3 power slots, that would be great.

Please and thank you
 

kanecvl

Limp Gawd
Joined
Jul 31, 2013
Messages
329
I installed my 3090 Hybrid in my 011 Dynamic only to realize that it does not let the side panel to close. Rather than the hybrid tubing, the culprit was the power cables. I have corsair sleeved cables and they are too stiff and thus not really allowing putting the side panel back on without bending the cables too much which made me uncomfortable for long term use.

Now if EVGA made a powerlink adapter with 3 power slots, that would be great.

Please and thank you
I found these on the website Armenius mentioned above and they would probably be perfect for us

https://www.moddiy.com/products/GPU...180-Degree-Angle-Connector-Adapter-Board.html
 
Last edited:

Brackle

Old Timer
Joined
Jun 19, 2003
Messages
7,769
What about the side near the glass? you have the radiator front mounted?

Yap it is front mounted as well. doesn't block the glass at all. Even Fractal design shows what rads fit where:

1617910454372.png
 

kanecvl

Limp Gawd
Joined
Jul 31, 2013
Messages
329
I installed my 3090 Hybrid in my 011 Dynamic only to realize that it does not let the side panel to close. Rather than the hybrid tubing, the culprit was the power cables. I have corsair sleeved cables and they are too stiff and thus not really allowing putting the side panel back on without bending the cables too much which made me uncomfortable for long term use.

Now if EVGA made a powerlink adapter with 3 power slots, that would be great.

Please and thank you
I found these on the website Armenius mentioned above and they would probably be perfect for us

https://www.moddiy.com/products/GPU...180-Degree-Angle-Connector-Adapter-Board.html
The watts matter on these and it doesn't specify if it can handle 320watts. I seen one on amazon and the seller said it was only good for 250 watts. I think I'm gonna just go vertical mount.
 

Armenius

Fully [H]
Joined
Jan 28, 2014
Messages
24,739
The watts matter on these and it doesn't specify if it can handle 320watts. I seen one on amazon and the seller said it was only good for 250 watts. I think I'm gonna just go vertical mount.
The Hybrid can go up to 500 watts total power, but it is spread across the slot and three power cables. (500 - 75) / 3 = 142W per cable. 250W per adapter is more than enough. And the cables I linked are 18 AWG, which is the same gauge as standard PCI-E cables.
 

kamxam

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Mar 2, 2005
Messages
1,731
I'm using a mesh performance 2 case with my 3090 kingpin. I have the Card's radiator tubing at the top since doing the bottom would have given me too many headaches. (Mainly to do with having only minimal room for both drives and the tubing) No real problems with that setup so far.
My only other problem is that i have a few cables bunched up on the other side of the case so it's keeping that side from closing completely. But to be honest, since that side is mostly hidden and it's a very small gap i haven't really worried about it all too much. Figure i'll sort it out someday. (y)
 
Top