What Security Suite Does Verizon Use?

Discussion in 'General Software' started by Monkey34, Jun 6, 2007.

  1. Monkey34

    Monkey34 [H]ardness Supreme

    Messages:
    5,035
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    I'm going to make the switch from comcast - I'm tired of paying $50/month, and I really wont care about going from 6 to 3Mbps.
    Does anyone know what AV etc they offer? Comcast gives McAfee.
     
  2. djnes

    djnes [H]ard as it Gets

    Messages:
    19,572
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2000
    Chances are, whatever they give you, you'll find some free alternatives that are better anyway.
     
  3. k1pp3r

    k1pp3r [H]ardness Supreme

    Messages:
    7,781
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2004
    Exactly my thoughts, i have comcast and i never even downloaded their antivirus, lol
     
  4. Monkey34

    Monkey34 [H]ardness Supreme

    Messages:
    5,035
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    I am fully aware of the free alternatives that are available, and have used a few before. However, your replies don't answer my question.

    Soo.......TTT.
     
  5. k1pp3r

    k1pp3r [H]ardness Supreme

    Messages:
    7,781
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2004
  6. Monkey34

    Monkey34 [H]ardness Supreme

    Messages:
    5,035
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Hmm, that was more info than I found looking on thier site. Thanks. I don't see who does the AV, unless its all an honest Verizon product........but I doubt it. It's probably someone elses product re-branded. I'd love to know who's though.

    Even if I paid the $4.99 a month for it, I still would save $15/month over Comcast.
     
  7. k1pp3r

    k1pp3r [H]ardness Supreme

    Messages:
    7,781
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2004
    Honelstly i think its something the relabel as their own. I doubt they wrote it, the probably had a deal with say, symantec to reskin it for verison, one way to tell. when you get it go to the about section.