what do you guys think about respecting the alienware m51 laptop

Keeqo

n00b
I am thinking about buying seriously on Black Friday but i'm afraid of this i9-9900k overheating the equipment and i have headaches in the future.
There a lot of components for little cooling space. I am a layman in laptops and I do not know the quality of Alienware so I would like a help because the value is very expensive. Thank you for all the help.

• 9th Generation Intel® Core™ i9-9900K
  • Windows 10 Home 64 bits
  • NVIDIA® GeForce RTX™ 2080 8GB GDDR6 (OC Ready)
  • 32GB, 2x16GB, DDR4, 2400MHz
  • 1TB RAID 0 (2x 512GB PCIe M.2 SSDs) + 1TB (+8GB SSHD) Hybrid Drive
    17.3-in. display

You'll have alienware haters pop in here almost certainly.

They are heavy, they are expensive, they have spaceship lighting, etc etc.

I have owned only 2 alienware laptops in the time my wife has owned 4 or 5 laptops (Asus, Dell, Toshiba, Acer) - about 8 years. Hers break, mine doesn't. That says a lot right there. The alienwares are heavy but they are built sturdy. Warranty support is good, driver support is good, alienfx is surprisingly good, tobii eye tracking works good, their trackpads are second only to Apple. They have no bloat on the OS, they are designed well — and yes you pay a bit more for them. Ive been very happy with my pair and my next laptop in five years or so will also likely be alienware.

A 17” unit will be huge FWIW. My 2017/2018, 15” M15x is huge.

You'll have alienware haters pop in here almost certainly.

They are heavy, they are expensive, they have spaceship lighting, etc etc.