what do you guys do with all your monitors?

shrink

[H]ard|Gawd
beyond the obvious of gaming, pr0n?

looks awesome to have multi display set ups, but what do you guys use it for?

I only have two monitors. If I'm only using a single browser or app, it's typically on the primary, so the second isn't used. But I often have numerous browsers, apps, etc. open, and having multiple monitors means that I don't have to only use one at a time. I can simply open up multiple items and spread them across both screens. This is very likely how everyone uses more than one monitor. It's nice to simply look on another screen at an open app as opposed to clicking the Task Bar or alt-tabing between windows.

yea these monitors are just so cheap now, fk it, just buy another!

I'm a photographer, and I have 2 30" 2560x1600 HP monitors. One is in landscape/horizontal mode, one is in portrait/vertical mode. I use these modes for editing images, with the image on whatever monitor matches its orientation.
At work I have 3 monitors and need them all since I am a tech marketing writer. The app will be in one monitor, Google docs will be in another monitor, and a web browser will be in another. I don't believe in crowding one monitor with multiple apps/windows.

Running 5 monitors atm. 1 has synology surveillance station plus my music app and a calculator, the main one for browsing, 1 for excel, 1 for youtube and the 5th for my desktop icons plus whenever I open a windows folder.

Depends... Two of mine are running 24/7 as paperweights. That may seem wasteful, but in fact paperweight mode is very power efficient.

I have 7 monitors on my home workstation, 4x 22" 1080p and 3x 30" 1600p.

I used to do QC for websites so having 4 identical monitors was useful for checking IE, Firefox, Chrome, and Safari all at the same time and still have plenty of space to edit.