Warcraft Mod for CS 1.6, AND CHEATING!

-=FNW=-j@br0n1

Weaksauce
Hey - I've been playing CS a long time, but I've been out of it for about 6 months.

So, is there a Warcraft 3 mod available for CS 1.6 and steam? If so, anyone know of some good servers?

BTW - I want to know if there are cheaters out there using 1.6. I thought one of the purposes of steam was to eliminate client-side control of critical game files. Anyone have a definite answer on this one?

Thanks!

J

i've seen servers with the WC3 in the names, but never actually played on them. Theres definately a Super Heros mod, and yes, there are still cheaters.

i played the wc3 mod once and just didn't like it at all.

and yes, there are still cheaters. these days they are becoming even more blatant so a lot of times it will seem like there has been an increase.

what is really sad is that the most prolific cs hacker made his program "metacheat" using microsoft's .net software

Originally posted by Jäger
what is really sad is that the most prolific cs hacker made his program "metacheat" using microsoft's .net software

Why doesn't that surprise me? More importantly, why don't I find that sad?

ya guess what, my dad plays cs and was tired of dying to hackers, so i told him i would go online and find him some hacks for cs on steam... 5 minutes later he is in a server with aimbot and wallhack and he is just cheating away... cs totally sucks now, after being able to do that and find cheats that easy, i lost all respect for cs

-warsaw

Originally posted by warsawtag
ya guess what, my dad plays cs and was tired of dying to hackers, so i told him i would go online and find him some hacks for cs on steam... 5 minutes later he is in a server with aimbot and wallhack and he is just cheating away... cs totally sucks now, after being able to do that and find cheats that easy, i lost all respect for cs

-warsaw