VisionTek RX 570 Dual Fan OC 4GB - DVI Port?

Discussion in 'Video Cards' started by multi-tasking_guy, Sep 24, 2019.

  1. multi-tasking_guy

    multi-tasking_guy Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    130
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2017
    i got this VisionTek video card that has 5 ports: 3x display port, 1 x hdmi, 1 div


    i tried to setup 3 screens using the following ports: 1 display port, 1 hdmi, 1 div

    but the dvi port does not seem to be working, i tried different variations using the dvi port

    yes, i know i can use the other ports, which i tested, and they all work fine, for a total of 4 monitors

    but i really wanted to use dvi port instead so i wouldn't have to buy another displayport adapter

    i can't find any documentation online on this card, whats up with the dvi port not working, why is it even there
    i have another rx 570(but different manufacturer ) and i can use the dvi port


    heres all the info on the card
    VisionTek RX 570 4GB - Dual Fan OC
    OV - 570R4LC No.:OV - 570R4L VB.0
    160430HJB



    Code:
    Graphics Card Manufacturer - Built by AMD
    Graphics Chipset - Radeon RX 570 Series
    Device ID - 67DF
    Vendor ID - 1002
    SubSystem ID - 0B31
    SubSystem Vendor ID - 1002
    Revision ID - EF
    Bus Type - PCI Express 3.0
    Current Bus Settings - PCI Express 3.0 x16
    BIOS Version - 015.050.002.001
    BIOS Part Number - 113-P20-XL-O1264M7G-W82
    BIOS Date - 2017/04/14 03:59
    Memory Size - 4096 MB
    Memory Type - GDDR5
    Memory Clock - 1750 MHz
    Core Clock - 1264 MHz
    Total Memory Bandwidth - 224 GByte/s
    Memory Bit Rate - 7.00 Gbps
    2D Driver File Path - /REGISTRY/MACHINE/SYSTEM/CurrentControlSet/Control/Class/{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}/0000
    OpenGLĀ® API Version - 4.6
    
    visionTek.jpg



    Tek2.jpg
     
    Last edited: Sep 24, 2019
  2. CruisD64

    CruisD64 2[H]4U

    Messages:
    2,103
    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Does the DVI port work when plugged in by itself? If so, try that and add monitors one at a time. If it stops working after plugging another one in, it's possible only one of the ports work simultaneously. I'm just guessing at that, but who knows.
     
  3. multi-tasking_guy

    multi-tasking_guy Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    130
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2017
    it doesn't work when plugged in by itself

    it doesn't work at all. almost like it's dead


    my other rx 570 dvi detects it right away
     
    Last edited: Sep 25, 2019
  4. multi-tasking_guy

    multi-tasking_guy Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    130
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2017
    turns out it was the card,

    i exchanged it for another one, and the dvi ports works fine