VDROP - issue? Whea-logger 19 events each second on event log on idle only.

Discussion in 'Intel MoBos' started by mgty23, Nov 9, 2018.

  1. mgty23

    mgty23 Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    129
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2017
    Uh hello again. Its my next topic in short time heh.



    Windows 10 1803 actually.

    A spam of:

    WHEA Event ID 19 CPU-corrected hw error

    A corrected hardware error has occurred.

    Reported by component: Processor Core

    Error Source: Corrected Machine Check

    Error Type: Cache Hierarchy Error

    Happens only on idle. Clocks are jumping and voltages are jumping too on idle, but its normal i think.

    SO maybe VDROOP? But if VDROOP why it wasnt happening when i was plugged with 1080 ti aorus. Heh?

    During games,benchmrks no whea loggers.



    Yeah i know its january ( it happened in january too but it stopped until i plugged in october 2080 ti )


    fxmh5gd7ncx11.jpg


    My pc:

    8700K ( MCE is on )

    2x8GB DDR4 3000MHZ GSKILL

    Corsair 750rmi

    Asus Z370 Pro Gaming ( bios old from august 2017 )

    Gtx 2080 Ti Gigabyte Windforce ( actually ). On january i had Aorus 1080 ti.

    1xssd , 1xHdd

    Conclusion: It happened again repeatedly after plugging Gigabyte Windforce 2080 ti . That whea-logger 19 cache hierarchy error ( warning ). Windows 1803 the newest build ( KB ) installed in 05 may.

    Each warning 1 minute only on desktop/idle. When gaming or full load , not warnings.

    Also pc stable,no errors,crashing. Any ideas?
     
  2. pendragon1

    pendragon1 [H]ardForum Junkie

    Messages:
    13,485
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2000
    update your bios and try another psu. seen several people with psu issues and 2080ti.
     
  3. mgty23

    mgty23 Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    129
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2017
    nah psu i think !!!!!!! on full load its fine no warnings no crashes,restart freezes heh. On idle fine too just that stupid warnings :) But thx for suggestion also change psu for this? nah ! :D hehe
     
  4. mgty23

    mgty23 Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    129
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2017
    hey little update. I change power plan to high performance ( 4700mhz clock on idle and voltage 1.4 core voltage according to cpuz ) and the same whea logger 19 every minute on log. So then i change to power saver to lock on 800mhz - 1200mhz with low voltage and the same logs. Only on idle it happens.

    During games or cinebench no wheas ( even with 4700mhz and voltage ). So i am lost now. So if this is not voltage so what?
     
  5. Denpepe

    Denpepe Gawd

    Messages:
    806
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2015
  6. Meeho

    Meeho [H]ardness Supreme

    Messages:
    4,168
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Do you have negative vcore offset set in BIOS?