Ovreel

Limp Gawd
I've been using vista ultimate x64 with these specs:

Intel E2180 OC'd to 3.1 Ghz
4gb a-data ram
gigabyte P35 DS3L
EVGA Geforce 8800GT 512mb gfx card
Corsair TX750 PSU

I've been having issues with FPS loss in games like TF2 and now Warhammer. These games have been gradually dropping in performance.

So I'm wondering if (even with 4gb, not all being used) XP 32-bit pro will be more efficient in running these games. (all games in general?) Maybe I just need to reformat and start fresh again with my Vistax64?

Should be more than fine - PSU is overkill - Spsly games are running better on Vista know...

Try another Vista install on a spare drive and do one for XP as well, then compare.
For a fair review, disable prefetch in Vista as its really active during the first weeks of installing.
This might even be the cause of your issues.

Actually I've been running on vista for almost 6 months.

I've been noticing the performance in all my games falling a bit, TF2 is now unplayable, and I've tried every tweak possible (without annihilating the graphics entirely). I've read that a lot of people have more success with Warhammer in particular and running on a 32bit OS after trying it on a 64bit OS.

I don't have spare drive to test with sadly, or I would. Do you guys think it'd be worth it to try out XP at least, see how it goes, and if it doesn't work out maybe just a fresh start with vista 64 again would be best?

I've been running Vista 64 for months and playing a whole lot of Crysis/Crysis Warhead/Crysis Wars, COD4, and a bit of TF2 since ~March. I have had absolutely no complaints in terms of gaming performance and I've been a hugely loyal supporter of XP32 since SP2 came out (that's quite a while).

I would have to go with Nenu and recommend doing another Vista install on another drive.

Well I've started installing XP atm, I think I'll try it out for a few days maybe then decide if I want to go back to Vista or not :)