Thinking of a wet summer. Have $220 and need advice. (Water Cooling)

I just sold this semester's books and got about $220. I've been thinking for awhile about going to water cooling. I'm a complete newbie when it comes to anything other than air cooling. Is it worth it to go into water cooling with only a $220 investment? Will I get much better temps than I have now (~12C over ambient case idle, 22C load)?

If the answer to my question above is yes, than what parts are recommended and where should I buy them? Instructions would be nice too :) . Keep in mind I have a VERY crowded Lian Li PC60, so it would have to be able to fit with that setup. I'm not opposed to external setups though if done right.

My only other consideration is if I should save up and go with Phase Change cooling.

Thanks.

You can get a VERY nice setup for $220 I think. In terms of parts heres what I recomend. Either a White Water, or a RBX CPU waterblock (I would go with the WW, but thats just me).

Eheim 1250, or Danner Mag 3 pump

I would recomend a heatercore, but being new to this maybe you'd prefer to stick with a commercial watercooling radiator. In that case I would recomend D-Tek Procore.

You'll need a fan for the heatercore/rad. I would suggest a Panaflo 120mm fan, there are many opinions on this however, I just happen to like the panaflo's :)

When it comes to res's you have two options, either to buy a res, or to go with a T-line setup. I would suggest the T-Line because res's CAN leak, and they also cost money, where a T fitting will cost maybe $2.

For tubing, Tygon is the best, but also at a high cost premium (~2.50 per foot). Clearflex is almost just as good (its only disadvantage to the tygon is that it is not as flexible) but much cheaper, and I would recomend it.