The Official Core 2 OverClocking Database *READ 1st Post for Instructions*

jebo_4jc

[H]ard|DCer of the Month - April 2011
Joined
Apr 8, 2005
Messages
14,527
User name: Donkers
Stability: Orthos 4 hrs +

CPU name: E6300
OC: 3731 mhz
Stepping: 6 B2
Week: L632
Code: B422
Vcore: 1.52

Cooling: Air
Cooler brand/model: Sunbeam Tuniq Tower 120

Motherboard: Asus P5B Deluxe WiFi
Bios Version: 0614
OS: XP Pro 32

RAM brand: OCZ Platinum XTC
RAM rated speed: PC6400
RAM actual speed: 1040
Latency: 5-4-5-15

Powered by Enermax Liberty 500w

Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Room temp: 8 C
household electric fan directed at Mobo: temp with wind chill approx. 2 C

http://www.members.shaw.ca/alafriz/untitled.jpg
Nice! Now getting your room down to 8c is [H]ard! Do you have pics of you doing it or anything else? That would make an interesting worklog.
 

Donkers

n00b
Joined
Feb 12, 2007
Messages
61
I actually took my rig out to the garage. The temp inside the house was too warm for me to run it to 3.7 ghz. I've reached 3640 stable inside but core temp reached 76 C which made me nervous. If it gets near freezing outside, I'll push it a little bit more.
 

kent

2[H]4U
Joined
Apr 8, 2001
Messages
2,535
CPU: E6400 2.13GHz
OC: 3200MHz (400FSB x 8multi)
Stepping: B2
Week: [to be edited later]
Code: [to be edited later]
vCore: 1.37v

Cooling: Air
Cooler Brand: AC Freezer 7 Pro

Motherboard: ASUS P5B Deluxe 1.03g
BIOS: 0904
OS: Windows XP MCE2005

RAM brand: Corsair XMS-C4
RAM rated speed: 6400
RAM actual speed: 6400
Latency: 4-4-4-12



 

sp1te

n00b
Joined
Jun 3, 2004
Messages
56
User Name: sp1te
Stability: 4+ hours Orthos Small FFTs

CPU: E4300
OC: 3015 MHz
Stepping: 2L2 ??? is this right?
Week: Q640
Code: A458
Vcore: 1.3250

Cooling: Air
Cooler brand/model: Scythe Kitana
Operating System: XP32
Motherboard: Asus P5B-Deluxe
Bios: 1004

RAM Brand: Kingston
RAM rated speed: 6400
Latency: 5 5 5 15

http://picasaweb.google.com/eli.mergel/Screenshots/photo#5031632623072831474

It's running hot i know but i cant seem to find a good cooler for this motherboard. Any suggestions? I have switched from the ninja rev.b to a kitana i had lying around because i get a little better temps.
 

Xilikon

[H]ard|DCer of the Year 2008
Joined
Oct 12, 2004
Messages
14,521
User Name: sp1te
Stability: 4+ hours Orthos Small FFTs

CPU: E4300
OC: 3015 MHz
Stepping: 2L2 ??? is this right?
Week: Q640
Code: A458
Vcore: 1.3250

Cooling: Air
Cooler brand/model: Scythe Kitana
Operating System: XP32
Motherboard: Asus P5B-Deluxe

RAM Brand: Kingston
RAM rated speed: 6400
Latency: 5 5 5 15

http://picasaweb.google.com/eli.mergel/Screenshots/photo#5031632623072831474

It's running hot i know but i cant seem to find a good cooler for this motherboard. Any suggestions? I have switched from the ninja rev.b to a kitana i had lying around because i get a little better temps.
Finally someone with almost the same code and week. Mine is Q640A459, remain the motherboard to come here before I try myself with a SI-128 heatsink.
 

sp1te

n00b
Joined
Jun 3, 2004
Messages
56
Finally someone with almost the same code and week. Mine is Q640A459, remain the motherboard to come here before I try myself with a SI-128 heatsink.
the chip is great, i can run it at 3.2 easy its just to hot. I'm ordering an arc cool freezer 7 pro ill post results after it arrives.
 

EnforcerGT

Bad Trader
Joined
Feb 9, 2002
Messages
1,506
User Name: sp1te
Stability: 4+ hours Orthos Small FFTs

CPU: E4300
OC: 3015 MHz
Stepping: 2L2 ??? is this right?
Week: Q640
Code: A458
Vcore: 1.3250

Cooling: Air
Cooler brand/model: Scythe Kitana
Operating System: XP32
Motherboard: Asus P5B-Deluxe

RAM Brand: Kingston
RAM rated speed: 6400
Latency: 5 5 5 15

http://picasaweb.google.com/eli.mergel/Screenshots/photo#5031632623072831474

It's running hot i know but i cant seem to find a good cooler for this motherboard. Any suggestions? I have switched from the ninja rev.b to a kitana i had lying around because i get a little better temps.
OMG, 66c, jesus thats hot. How much heat can these things take?
 

~LoKe

Limp Gawd
Joined
Oct 29, 2006
Messages
393
65-66 is alright. 85 is the max (you really don't want to pass 70, though).
 

EnforcerGT

Bad Trader
Joined
Feb 9, 2002
Messages
1,506
User Name: EnforcerGT
Stability: 6 hours+ Orthos

CPU: e4300
OC: 3114MHz
Stepping: 2L2
Week: Q643
Code: A026
Vcore: 1.368v (bios)

Cooling: Air
Cooler brand/model: Intel Stock
Motherboard: Asus P5B-E
Bios Version: 0601
Operating System: XP 32

RAM brand: G.Skill
RAM rated speed: 6400
RAM actual speed: 866
Latency: 5-5-5-15

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v504/Jsr20det/e4300.jpg
 

jbmx4life

2[H]4U
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Messages
2,550
User Name: jbmx4life
Stability: 9+ hours of Orthos Small FFT's

CPU: E4300
OC: 3150
Stepping: 2 L2
Week: Q643
Code: A026
Vcore: 1.450

Cooling: Air
Cooler brand/model: Asetek Vapochill Micro w/ Thermaltake 92mm Blue LED fan on Zalman fan controller
Motherboard: Abit IB9
Bios Version: 1.2
Operating System: XP 32
RAM brand: Patriot
RAM rated speed: PC6400
RAM actual speed: 875
Latency: 4-4-4-12


[URL=http://www.putfile.com/pic.php?img=4794797][/URL]
 

ziddey

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Dec 24, 2002
Messages
5,392
User Name: jbmx4life
Stability: 9+ hours of Orthos Small FFT's

CPU: E4300
OC: 3150
Stepping: 6 B2
Week: Q643
Code: A026
Vcore: 1.450

Cooling: Air
Cooler brand/model: Asetek Vapochill Micro w/ Thermaltake 92mm Blue LED fan on Zalman fan controller
Motherboard: Abit IB9
Bios Version: 1.2
Operating System: XP 32
RAM brand: Patriot
RAM rated speed: PC6400
RAM actual speed: 875
Latency: 4-4-4-12


[URL=http://www.putfile.com/pic.php?img=4794797][/URL]
6l2 ;)
 
Joined
Nov 9, 2006
Messages
834
UPDATE:

Added: saan44, jebo_4jc, Donkers, kent, sp1te (just gave you the 3,015 clock instead of the cpu-z 3,008 clocking), EnforcerGT, jbmx4life,

Deleted: None.

Editted: onebelo (thermaltake SI-120 changed to thermalRIGHT SI-120)

Jake (Higher OC: 2800MHz, lower Vcore: 1.30V, new ram RAM brand: Corsair)

First post reflects current changes. Please REFRESH!

dlxmax,

Cant add you, your processor speed shown in orthos (your link below)

http://maxwatson.com/images/3360.png

DOESNT match your CPU-Z processor speed???? please post new pic thanks.

Concerning the Stepping:

http://processorfinder.intel.com/details.aspx?sSpec=SL9TB

so I am thinking the stepping for the E4300 SHOULD be 2 L2 .... not sure why some of the members are saying 6 F2? can you peeps clarify why? thanks......
 

mlambert890

Limp Gawd
Joined
Jan 8, 2007
Messages
175
Update to my record...

Clock now: 3.46Ghz
Voltage: 1.525
Cooling: Water
Manuf: Thermaltake (Kandalf LCS)

Proof link: http://picasaweb.google.com/mlambert890/Oclock/photo#5033468018083620866

temps at the 1.5V load are around 80 (79-81) rock solid for hours and hours at 100% Prime95 load. When I tried this under my air setup temps were soaring towards 100C, so the TT is actually doing a nice job with this high voltage. Down the road I may swap out the block, but this is good for now (I wanted the case anyway).
 

wdn

Limp Gawd
Joined
Dec 6, 2006
Messages
504
mlambert890 do you have a bigger photo than that? My eyes are not what they used to be even with a magnifying glass LOL ;)
 

jbmx4life

2[H]4U
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Messages
2,550
@videomasterz

I know why people (like myself) are reporting the stepping wrong. We are reading across the CPU-Z window instead of just the "steeping" and "revision" boxes on the right hand side of the CPU-Z window. They should all be 2 L2 instead of reading across the 6 F 2 (Family, Model, Stepping). Hope that can clear it up for the rest also and I'll edit my post once again.

EDIT: What needs to be refreshed to show the update results? I think that I am missing something here as I keep looking at the first post for the update results. Thanks!

(^^^NVM I got it figured out)
 

mlambert890

Limp Gawd
Joined
Jan 8, 2007
Messages
175
mlambert890 do you have a bigger photo than that? My eyes are not what they used to be even with a magnifying glass LOL ;)
Actually, thats a weird Picassa thing. Theres a 1280 photo there somewhere. I think if you click the magnifying glass icon on the upper right it should make it full screen probably.

That pic will show temp of 60, but thats b/c I had stopped Prime to get the final report. Temps when running are 80.
 

4DoorGTZ

Limp Gawd
Joined
Nov 20, 2005
Messages
276
user:4DoorGTZ
stability:4+hrs Orthos stable, 1/2hr OCCT stable
spu:QX6700(es)
oc:3425MHz
stepping:4 B0<--from cpu-z
week:(to be updated next time the cooler is detatched)
code:(see above)
Vcore:1.450(bios) 1.416(cpuz@idle) 1.408(cpuz@load)
cooling:H20TEC
cooler:Coolit Freezone Modified (114cfm 120mm fan sucking, stock 92mm aprox 75cfm fan blowing at the rad)
mobo:Asus P5W DH dlx
bios ver:1707
os:Xp 32bit SP2
ram brand: Team Group
ram rated speed:6400
ram actual speed: 952
ram latency:4-4-4-9

Giant Screen capture
 

dlxmax

n00b
Joined
Feb 8, 2007
Messages
3
dlxmax,

Cant add you, your processor speed shown in orthos (your link below)

http://maxwatson.com/images/3360.png

DOESNT match your CPU-Z processor speed???? please post new pic thanks.
Concerning my entry, the CPU speed reported by ORTHOS is incorrect, but what CPU-Z is displaying can be trusted--you should know that! I've set my E4300 at the x8 multipler in the bios (not it's factory x9) in order to get the best performance out of my RAM. So, ORTHOS and Windows think that the processor speed is 420x9 (3780), but it never moves out of the x8 timing, resulting in a constant clock of 420x8 (3360).

Isn't this a common problem for other people running at lower-than-spec'd multipliers? Or is it a 650i board anomally? Regardless, please post my results because they're correct. No need for a new pic--it'd look the same. Thanks.
 

~LoKe

Limp Gawd
Joined
Oct 29, 2006
Messages
393
Concerning my entry, the CPU speed reported by ORTHOS is incorrect, but what CPU-Z is displaying can be trusted--you should know that! I've set my E4300 at the x8 multipler in the bios (not it's factory x9) in order to get the best performance out of my RAM. So, ORTHOS and Windows think that the processor speed is 420x9 (3780), but it never moves out of the x8 timing, resulting in a constant clock of 420x8 (3360).

Isn't this a common problem for other people running at lower-than-spec'd multipliers? Or is it a 650i board anomally? Regardless, please post my results because they're correct. No need for a new pic--it'd look the same. Thanks.
It should be accepted anyways, because Orthos is showing stable at a higher speed, so you have no reason to lie about CPU-Z being correct.
 

jbmx4life

2[H]4U
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Messages
2,550
UPDATE: What has changed will be noted in RED

User Name: jbmx4life
Stability: 4+ hours of Orthos Small FFT's & 32m SuperPi

CPU: E4300
OC: 3240
Stepping: 2 L2
Week: Q643
Code: A026
Vcore: 1.450

Cooling: Air
Cooler brand/model: Asetek Vapochill Micro w/ Thermaltake 92mm Blue LED fan on Zalman fan controller
Motherboard: Abit IB9
Bios Version: 1.2
Operating System: XP 32
RAM brand: Patriot
RAM rated speed: PC6400
RAM actual speed: 900
Latency: 4-4-4-12


 
Joined
Nov 9, 2006
Messages
834
@videomasterz

I know why people (like myself) are reporting the stepping wrong. We are reading across the CPU-Z window instead of just the "steeping" and "revision" boxes on the right hand side of the CPU-Z window. They should all be 2 L2 instead of reading across the 6 F 2 (Family, Model, Stepping). Hope that can clear it up for the rest also and I'll edit my post once again.

EDIT: What needs to be refreshed to show the update results? I think that I am missing something here as I keep looking at the first post for the update results. Thanks!

(^^^NVM I got it figured out)
Yes I think all the e4300 should be 2 L2, and NOT 6 F2.....

also just refresh the first post of this thread and you will see the new pic of the database with your results in there... always make sure that your entry is correct... :)
 
Joined
Nov 9, 2006
Messages
834
Concerning my entry, the CPU speed reported by ORTHOS is incorrect, but what CPU-Z is displaying can be trusted--you should know that! I've set my E4300 at the x8 multipler in the bios (not it's factory x9) in order to get the best performance out of my RAM. So, ORTHOS and Windows think that the processor speed is 420x9 (3780), but it never moves out of the x8 timing, resulting in a constant clock of 420x8 (3360).

Isn't this a common problem for other people running at lower-than-spec'd multipliers? Or is it a 650i board anomally? Regardless, please post my results because they're correct. No need for a new pic--it'd look the same. Thanks.
aaahh ok, thanks for clarifying that.. for sure you will be added on the next addition :D strange that orthos is still "thinking" that the multiplier is x9 ?????!?
 

Merc

Limp Gawd
Joined
Mar 11, 2005
Messages
409
User Name: Merc
Stability: 7 hours 19min 41 sec Orthos Small FFTs

CPU: e4300
OC: 3204MHz
Stepping: 2 L2
Week: 0641
Code: A278
Vcore: 1.49v

Cooling: Water
Cooler brand/model: Swiftech Apogee

Motherboard: Asus P5N32-E SLI Plus
Bios Version: 0602
Operating System: XP 32

RAM brand: Corsair
RAM rated speed: 6400
RAM actual speed: 356MHz
Latency: 4-4-4-12 2T



NOTE: I am just now getting this rig up and running. I am also new to Intel Overclocking (Mostly AMD up to now) so I have a steep learning curve to contend with. I am going to rais ethe speed of the chip at this Vcore as I have a feeling it can do more here.Itis not stable on blend but as soon as I went Small FFTs the chips operated easily. The RAM is solid and can do DDR900 so the stability problem is more than likely my lack of knowledge re. Intel O/Cing. I'll see how far she can go at thi voltage and post back.
 

jbmx4life

2[H]4U
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Messages
2,550
UPDATE (prolly the last one): What has changed will be noted in RED

User Name: jbmx4life
Stability: 10+ hours of Orthos Small FFT's & 32m SuperPi

CPU: E4300
OC: 3330
Stepping: 2 L2
Week: Q643
Code: A026
Vcore: 1.5

Cooling: Air
Cooler brand/model: Asetek Vapochill Micro w/ Thermaltake 92mm Blue LED fan on Zalman fan controller
Motherboard: Abit IB9
Bios Version: 1.2
Operating System: XP 32
RAM brand: Patriot
RAM rated speed: PC6400
RAM actual speed: 740
Latency: 4-4-4-12


 

Speedslave

n00b
Joined
Feb 19, 2007
Messages
1
User Name: Speedslave
Stability: 48hr Prime95/Orthos stable.. only had time for 6+hr screenshot (want to game)

CPU: QX6700
OC: 3420.00 MHZ
Stepping: 7 B3
Week: L647
Code: F058
Vcore: 1.348 Actual Vcore

Cooling: Water
Cooler brand/model: Swiftech Apogee

Motherboard: eVGA 680i Rev. A2
Bios Version: P25
Operating System: XP 32

RAM brand: OCZ
RAM rated speed: 6400
RAM actual speed: 855
Latency: 4-4-4-12

Validation: http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=170060
Screenshot: http://denchan.googlepages.com/speedslave-sys.jpg
3dmark06: http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm06=1255975
 

skudmunky

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Apr 1, 2005
Messages
1,462
User Name: skudmunky
Stability: 4 hours Orthos

CPU: E4300
OC: 3060 MHZ
Stepping: 2 L2
Week: Q640
Code: A449
Vcore: 1.33
Cooling: Air
Cooler brand/model: Zalman 9500

Motherboard: Gigabyte DS3 Rev 2.0
Bios Version: F7
Operating System: XP 32

RAM brand: OCZ
RAM rated speed: 6400
RAM actual speed: 904
Latency: 4-5-4-15

Screenshot
CPUZ validation

I can get more out of this CPU, I just wanted to see how high I could get it around stock voltage. I've booted at 3.3something ghz, but need 1.4+ volts to keep it stable, which brings my load temps up above 70C. That's to hot for me, so I'm seeing how close to stock voltage I can stay. :p
 

DefJae

n00b
Joined
Mar 12, 2006
Messages
52
User Name: DeFJae
Stability: 5hrs and 30mins Orthos *Blend* I will have small FFT tomorrow...

CPU: Intel Core 2 E6400
OC: 2.8 MHZ
Stepping: 6 B2
Week: L632
Code: A928
Vcore: 1.216
Cooling: Air
Cooler brand/model: Intel Stock HSF

Motherboard: ASUS P5W DH Deluxe
Bios Version: 1305
Operating System: Vista

RAM brand: Corsair XMS2
RAM rated speed: 6400
RAM actual speed: 901
Latency: 5-4-4-12





This is my first attempt OC'ing Intel Core 2, if you guys have any suggestions please feel free to post it up. I'm working on getting my H20 system ready this weekend so I'm pretty much stuck with the stock Intel HSF.
 

mlambert890

Limp Gawd
Joined
Jan 8, 2007
Messages
175
User Name: mlambert890
Stability: 10 hours Orthos Small FFT

CPU: QX6700
OC: 3466
Stepping: 7 B3
Week: L640
Code: A707
Vcore: 1.525

Cooling: Water
Cooler brand/model: TT Kandalf LCS

Motherboard: eVGA 680i
Bios Version: P255
Operating System: XPSP2 32

RAM brand: OCZ
RAM rated speed: 6400
RAM actual speed: 800
Latency: 5-5-5-15


 

mojoe

n00b
Joined
Jan 17, 2007
Messages
2
User: mojoe
Stability: 8hr+ small FFT PC2004

CPU: QX6700
OC: 3080 MHz
Stepping: 7B3
Week: L644
Code: A561
Vcore: 1.35V (as set), 1.248 by CPU-Z

Cooling: Air
Cooler: Scythe SCNJ-1100P

Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-965P-DQ6 rev 2.0
Bios: F9
OS: Windows XP Home

RAM: Corsair TWIN2X2048-8500C5
RAM rated Speed: 8500
RAM actual speed: 1024
RAM latency: 5-5-5-15



Additional comments: Had to file one side of the Scythe baseplate to clear the capacitors, but there was no problem mounting on the CrazyCool plate (many people ask about this). The Scythe fan won't clear the graphics card (8800GTS) if mounted on the bottom of the heatsink, so it has to blow out the back of the case rather than up. I will have to pull the GPU but hopefully not the Scythe fan to add memory. Even with the Scythe, in an Antec P180 case with all three fans turned up full, the system still runs pretty hot (and a lot louder than I had hoped). Maybe watercooling next...

Overclocking notes: CPU, as measured by Sandra XI Dhrystone MIPS, is dependent only on CPU clock speed (with which it scales linearly), and is invariant with memory and FSB speed. (Makes sense, Dhrystone should fit in L2 cache). The CPU clocked fine to about 3.2 GHz. The memory clocked only to about 1066, not to the 1088 shown on the Corsair datasheet. I did determine, however, that memory bandwidth (as measured by the Sandra XI bandwidth benchmark) is invariant both to the memory bus frequency (!) as well as the CPU frequency...however, it scales linearly with FSB frequency (at least to ~1600MHz, beyond which the system was flaky.) This indicates that the Northbridge engineers did a great job working out all the kinks of having the FSB and memory bus operate at a variety of different ratios. (Oftentimes, the memory bandwidth is optimized at some specific multiplier, e.g. 2:1, and falls off at other multipliers - not the case here.) (Also, if you’re wondering why the FSB is the bottleneck, remember that there are two independent paths to memory from the northbridge running at the memory bus speed (memory is dual channel) but only one path running from the northbridge to the CPU at the FSB rate.) So, to maximize overall system performance, I wound up with the FSB at 1540, CPU at 3080, and memory at 1024, giving me a 27% improvement over stock in memory bandwidth and a 16% improvement in CPU as measured by Sandra. If you are going to optimize your overall performance (rather than just overclock the CPU) I would suggest finding the maximum frequencies for your CPU and memory independently (using mostly the multipliers), and then optimize by bringing up the FSB and turning the multipliers down to keep you within those maxima.
 
Joined
Nov 9, 2006
Messages
834
UPDATE:

Added: dlxmax, 4DoorGTZ, Merc, Speedslave, skudmunky, DefJae, and mojoe

Deleted: None.

Editted: jbmx4life (OC: 3330, Vcore: 1.5, RAM actual speed: 740)
mlambert890 (OC: 3466, Vcore: 1.525, Cooling: Water, Cooler brand/model: TT Kandalf LCS, Bios Version: P255) <-- Added a new entry, since you changed your cooling method, just for users to see how you were doing on Air compared to Water...

First post of thread reflects current changes. Please REFRESH! (database and summary pic will change)

Added Average CPU voltage of QX6700 and E4300 on Summary sheet.
 

Rurki

Limp Gawd
Joined
Dec 18, 2006
Messages
150
Hey Dl,

Can you post some shots of the vdroop mod you did? I am looking to do the mod with 500k + 100k VR. Need an example shot.
 

loxety

Limp Gawd
Joined
Jun 22, 2006
Messages
469
User Name: loxety
Stability: 4hours Small FFTs orthos

CPU: E6400
OC: 3440MHz
Stepping: 6 B2
Week: L631
Code: A611
Vcore: 1.525

Cooling: Air
Cooler brand/model: Thermalright Ultra 120

Motherboard: Asus P5W DH Dlx
Bios Version: 1901
Operating System: XP 32

RAM brand: G.Skill
RAM rated speed: 6400
RAM actual speed: 645
Latency: 5-6-6-18

http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a342/loxety/3440Mhz.jpg
 

luihed

Limp Gawd
Joined
Feb 15, 2007
Messages
510
User Name: luihed
Stability: 4 hours Orthos

CPU:E6600
OC: 4014 mhz
Stepping: 6 B2
Week: L632
Code: B172
Vcore: 1.725v ( bios ) 1.62v Actual


Cooling: Thermalright Ultra 120

Motherboard: Asus Commando
Bios Version: 0702
Operating System: XP

RAM brand: Crucial Ballistix
RAM rated speed: 5300
RAM actual speed: 446 fsb
Latency: 4-4-4-12

 
Joined
Nov 9, 2006
Messages
834
User Name: luihed
Stability: 4 hours Orthos

CPU:E6600
OC: 4014 mhz
Stepping: 6 B2
Week: L632
Code: B172
Vcore: 1.725v ( bios ) 1.62v Actual


Cooling: Thermalright Ultra 120

Motherboard: Asus Commando
Bios Version: 0702
Operating System: XP

RAM brand: Crucial Ballistix
RAM rated speed: 5300
RAM actual speed: 446 fsb
Latency: 4-4-4-12

not sure if i can accept this... your pic doesnt match up..... voltage in cpu-z is different from what you state... the task manager shows that you ONLY have one cpu..?? where is the two different cpu usage boxes that i always see??? please explain thanks....
 

wdn

Limp Gawd
Joined
Dec 6, 2006
Messages
504
NOTE to da boss: This is my 2nd entry under rule #4 -- a different hardware set up than my previous entries First entry with the new Buffalo Firestix -- please keep my other E6400 entry also thanks :)

User Name: wdn
Stability:8 hours 11minutes Orthos small fft

CPU: E6400
OC: 3728
Stepping: 6 B2
Week: L631
Code: B271
Vcore:1.57 volts

Cooling: Air
Cooler brand/model: Zalman 9700 LED

Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-965P-DS3 Rev 2.0
Bios Version: F10
Operating System: XP 32 service pack 2

RAM brand: Buffalo Firestix PC8000
RAM rated speed: 8000
RAM actual speed: 932
Latency: 4-4-4-8 2T

note 4-4-4-8 timings :D

[
 
Top