Tempered glass on Note 8

hitched

Limp Gawd
I really want to upgrade my note 4 to the note 8 but my problem is with not being able to have a tempered glass protecter that doesn't take away from the screens touch sensitivity (from not having adhesive over the entire glass). I work in construction and it is a tough environment for a phone, the only reason i havent destroyed the screen on my current note i's from thsee protectors. So tempered glass protector is not an option but a requirement...

This is what I want to know, is there some type of adhesive I can add that would keep the touch sensitivity and not permanently stick the glass to the phone? I don't see why there wouldn't be or why this couldn't be done just don't know what to use.

I had an Otium Tempered Glass Screen Protector for my S8+ and it worked great and covered the entire screen. I bought the S8 version of the Otium Tempered Glass Screen Protector for my mother's phone and the touch sensitivity was abysmal (thank God for Amazon returns). Its really hit or miss.

I haven't seen any adhesives that you can apply as I imagine most will cause some sort of image distortion. The tempered glass screen protectors with adhesive on the entire protector have a tiny dot matrix that seem to work well and I only saw it in direct sunlight when the screen was off.

I guess I need to get some cheap flat tempered glass and do some experiments with my old S4. I am wondering if a small amount of clear silicone would work, I know it would stick pretty hard but I know I could get it off without scratching the screen..

I've been looking into this myself, and it seems like there is ONE good option that blows away the rest - if you don't mind a somewhat complicated setup procedure. Given the tests on case compatibility and how certain cases will peel the glass from the phone at the corners, I'd say it's not actually a permanent adhesive you're pouring onto the screen in case you need to remove it.