Starting up a LAN party night at my shop - suggestions?

I have an area in the space I'm going to be renting that is 75 feet by 18 ft which I expect I can get about 50-100 people in there easily. I live in a county of 1/2 million and the surrounding area is pretty densely populated as well.

I'm new to gaming ans especially to LAN parties. I work in the IT field and run my own IT repair/support service which is opening into a shop where I could host these parties.

My question is, how do I make it worthwhile to throw these events? I am going to have to charge for admission and if people need to rent a machine to play, then that is obviously extra. I also will have vending machines for power/energy drinks and probably some other snacks and food bar going. Is it bad to say "you can't bring food or drink into the establishment" and then sell it like at the movies?

So, can anyone here give me some pointers on what to do, where to start and what not? I want people to have fun while getting people involved/aware of my business.

Is there any way that I could host more than one game in an area that size? Maybe 2/3?

Also how early/late do these run?

Careful on what you charge for concessions, a lot of gamers have their own personal preferences for drinks/snacks/food. When I hosted LAN parties on the signup we would give a option to get a Pizza delivered to that person, you have a small upcharge for the Pizza and speak with your local Pizza places, they usually will cut you a sweet deal if you are ordering a large quanity... Stay away from the big chain pizza places, they usually won't work with you.

I guess I should have expanded on your other questions, you can definetely host more than one game and I strongly recommend it, obviously if 100 people show up your not going to be able to have 100 people in one game at a time, setup your own servers, create bracketed tournaments WITH A TIME SCHEDULE!