So who's gonna buy Leopard on launch day?

ozziegn

The man behind the curtain...
just curious as to how many of you guys (and gals) plan on upgrading to Leopard when it launches?

count me in. ;)

i wish i had a mac to do just that. what is new in it?

i wish i had a mac to do just that. what is new in it?

stuff like Boot Camp and some goody goody video chatting stuff.

this is yet another reason why I like my 17" MacBook Pro so much. because it's Intel based means I can continue to have the best of both worlds. Windows and Mac, all rolled in to one good looking machine.

count me in!
already have a macbook
and iphone
all i need is my $24" imac that ive been wanting for so long
i wish i can find a local buyer to buy my current rig and i would get the imac in a snap

how much is it gonna run?

Mac noob here...:p

I would guess 130 bucks US. Thats what every mac os 10 version has cost other then 10.1(which was like 30 bucks for the upgrade over 10).

They will prob have the 200 dollar 3pack family edition again too.

I will be getting my first Mac when Leopard is released, probably a Macbook, but the MBP is really calling to me. Glad I still have some time to decide before I have to choose.

I will be getting my first Mac when Leopard is released, probably a Macbook, but the MBP is really calling to me.

spend the extra money on the MacBook Pro. having an Intel based laptop with a pretty potent CPU and GPU is an awesome combo. this and the fact that you'll be able to run Windows if needed.

I'm currently in the market for an Apple Macbook. I was told to wait for leopard and then also wait for their new product line that is supposed to surface here pretty soon.

Originally I was going to wait until the end of January 2008, but lately in the last 2 weeks I've thought about taking the plunge early.