So i got a lg 29EA93-P, but max 1920x1080??

Discussion in 'Displays' started by Robin B, Jul 26, 2014.

  1. Robin B

    Robin B Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    209
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2004
    So what options do i have to get 2560x1080 from my 7970? Weird that the Lg comes only with 1 Dvi and 1 Hdmi cabel.
     
  2. LigTasm

    LigTasm [H]ardness Supreme

    Messages:
    4,977
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    I seem to remember when I had one of those I had to set up a custom resolution for it.
     
  3. Robin B

    Robin B Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    209
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2004
    Have tried but it does not show up, please is there anyone out there that can help me?
     
  4. Morkai

    Morkai Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    350
    Joined:
    May 10, 2011
    Not sure if it's of any help, but did you try both dvi ports on the gpu (and made sure you aren't using a single-link cable)?
    I think some amd GPU:s have one dual-link dvi port and one single, or so.
     
  5. Robin B

    Robin B Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    209
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2004
    Yes i have tired everything i can think of, every dvi port and even displayport. But win 7 wont show more than 1920x1080.
    I just feel so lost...even changed the reg settings up to 2560x1080, but didnt do it.
     
  6. Robin B

    Robin B Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    209
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2004
    One thing tho, it only shows as Pnp display in system.