Slow Internet Browsing and Video Streaming?

KapsZ28

2[H]4U
This has been driving me nuts. Where I used to live, I had Opt Online and didn't have any issues. I moved last December and my only choice was Comcast or Verizon DSL. So I went with a Comcast business plan as I use static IPs. I am using the same SonicWALL firewall that I have been using for almost two years and never had any issues. There are no firewall rules blocking my connection out to the Internet. The only thing that has changed is I now have Comcast and they provided me with a Netgear CG3000DCR router.

Anyone with Comcast probably knows that they have their own firmware on these routers and there is no official "bridge mode". According to Comcast they tell you to just disable DHCP and that is the equivalent of bridge mode. As far as I can tell, it does work properly when doing this. I was able to put the public static IP in the WAN interface on my SonicWALL without any issues.

Internally I have two Windows Server 2012 R2 domain controllers with DNS and DHCP. To rule out and DNS issues, I have tried going directly through Google and Level 3 DNS servers and also Comcast's DNS server.

I am having two issues. For one, it is very slow to load web pages. Almost feels like I am on DSL. Second, video streaming is horrible. It constantly has to buffer the video and I am talking about a 360p youtube video, or even CNN videos. This is on all devices in the house. Doesn't matter if they are wireless, or hard wired. Every time I do a speed test, it comes back good. I am getting 50/10 Mbps.