Sick of Razer Mice - Alternatives?

Andrew_Carr

2[H]4U
So here's my dilemma. I hate the ergonomics of most any Logitech mouse I've used but I love the Razer mice ergonomics. On the other hand, my razer mice always fall apart because they're built like shit (tbh my current Krait has lasted a decent while, but its scroll wheel seems designed to fall apart).

Are there any good alternatives? I'd consider a logitech if it's similar in form to the razer mice, but most of them are just too big and shaped wrong for my comfort. I don't need the absolute best performing mouse either, so if there's a $5 mouse that's wired and feels about the same as a razer, I'd honestly consider switching. I can't justify $60+ for something that'll fall apart every couple years.

I've been using my Death Adder for 4 years now. I bought it used from Best Buy just as an FYI to how good it held up throughout the years.

im through 4 razer mice in as many years. shit.
dont know any nice alternative though. you could look at raptor, they are fairly similar.

Is the IntelliMouse really that good for gaming? I'm still using my MX518 I bought in 2007, just had to take it apart and clean it once since then, but the rubber coating came off and it looks pretty worn out now. :p It never really fit my hand well anyway but I'm used to it.

Also -1 on the Razer's, my DeathAdder started doubleclicking when I meant to click just once, very annoying. Also having your thumb rest on the sidebuttons sucks.

Last edited:
As an Amazon Associate, HardForum may earn from qualifying purchases.
Intellimouse is probably the best bet. My Deathadder's been going strong for four years now but when it gives up the ghost I'm not going any more expensive than the 3.0. Feels silly buying "gaming" mice.