Server rack cabinet

shetu

Weaksauce
Joined
Jul 23, 2010
Messages
118
I want to buy a Server rack cabinet 9u or 12u. In future install on that cabinet apc 6000 ups, HP 380 server. few adsl modem and linksys switch. What should I looking for buying server cabinet?
In Bangladesh apc is very costly and chines brand toten available here.
 

D-EJ915

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Jan 31, 2003
Messages
1,177
As long as the holes are square and it's a standard depth you should be able to use pretty much anything.

Also wrong forum.
 

shetu

Weaksauce
Joined
Jul 23, 2010
Messages
118
As long as the holes are square and it's a standard depth you should be able to use pretty much anything.

Also wrong forum.
hmm. what is the name of right forum or forum section? please
 

green91

Limp Gawd
Joined
Sep 2, 2012
Messages
398
The biggest things to look for are getting square holes - as mentioned, so you can use any thread screw and also if the threads get messed up you can replace them. Also, especially with short racks.. check the depth! A lot of shorter racks are made for A/V equipment and aren't deep enough for 1u servers or larger APC.
 

dashpuppy

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
May 5, 2010
Messages
6,163
op, you mean something like this :)




its a tripplite 12U was pretty decent price but awesome quality and on wheels or on pegs.
 

feffrey

Gawd
Joined
Oct 26, 2010
Messages
585
I have this one at home and it works good.
HP 14u. It has castors and the doors are reversible.
 

green91

Limp Gawd
Joined
Sep 2, 2012
Messages
398
^^ I've seen that HP cabinet before and they are indeed very nice. Also, very deep.
 
Top