scotch tape, if anyone wants it post

heres and example of scotch tape i made from scratch for this, i can upload the tape and some info on how to make it look good if you want...

heres an example(everything exept the monalisa wase made from scratch in photoshop)

post-12-1070745149.jpg

Erm.. make a long rectangle in a new layer, get a 2px/100hard eraser brush, make some triangles to make it look like tape, set the opacity down.. add a 0,0,0 1px stroke at about 15% opac.. done.

RandysWay said:
Erm.. make a long rectangle in a new layer, get a 2px/100hard eraser brush, make some triangles to make it look like tape, set the opacity down.. add a 0,0,0 1px stroke at about 15% opac.. done.

ive been using photoshop for 3 years and reading that ... im like .... WTF!???! for the triangle you mentioned, im assuming you meant for the edges? i instantly thought of another way of doing it, maybe some people will think WTF on my way too, anyways, heres what i see:
make a new ractangle, cut the edges out with a triangle shape selection by using polygon lasso tool.
as for the actual tape part ... create a new layer and fill it with the photoshop cloud *filter>render>clouds?*
select your tape and invert selection *ctrl+shift+i* and delete the cloud part not on top of the tape
put a color overlay of black on the tape layer *in layer properties* with the hue overlay feature *so it makes them black and white*
lower the opacity a lot.
depending on what color background you have, you may want to mess with the layers overlay and try soft light, or hard light or soemthing.

edit: i now understand what you meant .... reading it carefully .... im not all that good at paying close attention :D

That looks sweet...Can someone explain it in really simple terms?

I am a PS nub...

madjuggla..