S.T.A.L.K.E.R: SoC $5 on steam

Steam needs to stop these $5 sales...I am not going to know what to do with all of the games D:

DLing now... This is my first time using Steam.... Is it always this slow? Its DLing at a whopping 400 KB/s

it depends, at home i top out at 600k, but at work i get between 1.5 and 2.0mb/s... i think it depends on steam's server in addition to your connection because it's not consistent from day to day.

Got it immediately. Couldn't get it at this price point in d2d due to region restriction. I'm really glad Steam's selling it now for 5 bucks :D

DLing now... This is my first time using Steam.... Is it always this slow? Its DLing at a whopping 400 KB/s

Downloading at 1.5MBps right now from steam. Borderlands is taking most the B/W.

Thanks OP! I was getting an itch to play this again, but I don't have it. But I bought it for $5.

Killer deal on this game. You'd be foolish not picking it up at this price if you didn't already own it. haha.

75% off on Steam until next Monday.

Great price for one of the best games of the past decade.

Goodness. For any of you that haven't played this masterpiece yet, there are no more excuses. $5 gets you a HELL of a great game with a bunch of killer mods out there to really put it over the top.

Definitely recommend playing through the first time with Stalker Complete 2009 (Steam buyers, make sure to download the Steam compatible version after hitting the download link).

Also see my thread about installation and modding SOC here, even if you plan to play it vanilla without mods (you'll want to fix the shadow glitches and over-bright flashlight).

(you'll want to fix the shadow glitches and over-bright flashlight).

No chance, the game's scary enough as it is, an over-bright torch was just about the only thing keeping me from shitting the whole way through the first time I played it.