Reccomend me a headphone & amp, pwz

Lone_Bullet.be

Limp Gawd
Hi there...
i cam currently using a Senny PC160 in combination with an X-Fi XMso...gaming? yessir! But this headphone is pure trash when it comes to music. I had some VERY old ( 10 yo+ ) Sennheiser HD 560 Cans wich i ....gave away. St0pid aye...
So here I am, eager to listen to some decent musicquality again :(
I've looked into the Beyerdynamics DS 770 wich i *should* like because i like techno, trance and drum 'n' base....the punchy kinda music. But i can't find em anywhere in Belgium to listen to. I've seen on the website that there's a headset called the HS 300 Individual wich ( fromm what i've heard ) is identically to the DS 770 but with a decent microphone ( good for gaming ) . If i can't find or order these i'll buy some Sennies but now i need to know wich one are good for my kinda music and coupled with wich amp?....as you proba. figured out i am new to hightech headphones :). As i live in Belgium my choices are limited too...
My budget should be €/$ 400-450 Max.

ty :) n kind regard,

Lone

I'd reccomend the beyer DT770 or DT880 over the Senns. This is due to the fact that Senns just aren't as punchy and the Beyers would be better paired with the music that you listen to. I don't know where you could sample them, but I am pretty confident that you would like them. Make sure you get the 80 ohm version so it's easier to drive.

FooTemps said:
I'd reccomend the beyer DT770 or DT880 over the Senns. This is due to the fact that Senns just aren't as punchy and the Beyers would be better paired with the music that you listen to. I don't know where you could sample them, but I am pretty confident that you would like them. Make sure you get the 80 ohm version so it's easier to drive.