Random case of image burn-in...any way to fix it?

Harb

Limp Gawd
So I've been using a Westinghouse LVM-37w3 for well over 2 years now, and it's never missed a beat. I use it for general computing, computer/console gaming, movie watching, and at one time TV watching. I've left the damn thing on staring at the same images for hours, possibly days on many many occasions, and have NEVER had any image burn in.

And then yesterday I leave it on for maybe two hours while I made dinner and watched some TV in the living room. I come back, check the [H] forums, and notice that there is a nice closeup of a motorcycle burnt in to the right side of my screen...which was my wallpaper. Awesome; years of abuse and not a scratch, and then 2 hours and I've got a Buell staring me in the face whenever I'm looking at a dark grey/charcoal background like the [H] forums. I was under the impression that LCD displays were really hard to burn-in; the only other time I have personally seen it is a few monitors in one of our campus libraries that are running Excel for 12 hours a day.

I know I'm probably SOL, but is there anything I can do to fix/improve this? I was thinking of maybe trying to leave it on an all-white background for a few hours, or maybe using one of those seizure-inducing gifs people try to use to fix stuck pixels, but those are completely baseless guesses; this is a first for me. If there is really nothing I can do, I can live with it. It's only noticeable on certain colors; the [H] forums being the easiest place to notice it. I did notice it a bit in Fallout 3 last night, but only if I was looking for it. It's mostly the principal of it; I don't want a burnt in image on my beloved Westinghouse :\

Thanks!

The burnin in is called image persistence and is caused by the LCD liquid crystals sticking in a partially on state.
It is caused by the LCD panel getting too warm while in operation and displaying the same image for some time.