QNAP TS-101 Upload Issue (Upload Size Limit)

Sob Rogue

Limp Gawd
I have a QNAP TS-101 and have used it primarily for a local network drive. I recently lost important data despite backups (Water Damage to PC and Backup..). I learned my lesson and have placed this unit elsewhere.

I'm using the Web-Interface to upload backups. My issue is that I can only backup files less then 800mb. I've been through all the setting and can't find anything that limiting upload. How do I work around this?

Also, is there a way I can map a network drive to it? Using the web-interface, I have to upload all the files individually...it be nice to have the drive mapped and use synctoy or similar software so I don't have to worry about it.

Finally, I'm new to accessing data of WAN, it is always that slow? I tried setting up a VPN, but the unit didn't support it, so I'm guessing in stuck with my 17kb/s second upload/download (not sure if thats good or bad)

Thanks,
Rogue

if its on a network you can map the drive with windows.. go to my computer/tools/map network drive

also what format are you using? fat or fat32?

and 17kb/s up/down isnt right..

if its on a network you can map the drive with windows.. go to my computer/tools/map network drive

also what format are you using? fat or fat32?

and 17kb/s up/down isnt right..

I forgot to mention, this is behind a router. And, not it is not on the same network, that's why I tried to create a VPN to it.

The drive is formatted to fat32. The actual drive is a WD Sata-250gb RE2.

I've just spent he last 2hours messing around with all the setting I could, there is no option anywhere to limit a file upload size.....

Does anyone else with a TS-101 having these issues?

Ok, after another couple of hours of tinkering...this is what I've found:

Using the 'Web Manager' over LAN -Or- WAN, I am only able to upload about 1gb (Limit).