Puzzled with enabling Dual Channel memory on my HP laptop...

odessouky

n00b
Aloha everyone...

I'm an old timer, my previous username was oymd, but for some reason I am not able to login with my old username...

My last post seems to be in 2008!!

Anyways...I have been using MACs exclusively since 2008, but I have been recently given a Windows Laptop to use for some work related matters...

Its a HP EliteBook 745 G3; and has the AMD PRO A12-8800B; AMD Carrizo FCH 11

It came stock with a single Samsung 8GB DDR3 12800 1600MHz memory stick

First thing I did is get an identical Samasung 8GB stick to run in DUAL CHANNEL mode..

For some reason the laptop still runs in SINGLE CHANNEL MODE?

BIOS and CPU-Z show the full 16GB memory properly recognized, but its running in SINGLE CHANNEL? GPU-Z shows AMD Radeon R7 Graphics chip with Bus Width 64bit, when it should be 128bit if Dual Channel is recognized?

Tried everything to find a setting to enable dual mode, but as far as I can remember from my PC days, DUAL CHANNEL should just get activated automatically?

I've posted some pics of CPU-Z and GPU-Z

Can some one help please?

Thanks

Attachments

• GPU-Z.jpg
    GPU-Z.jpg
    184.3 KB · Views: 5
  • CPU-Z 2.jpg
    CPU-Z 2.jpg
    110.1 KB · Views: 7
  • CPU-Z 3.jpg
    CPU-Z 3.jpg
    108.1 KB · Views: 7
  • CPU-Z 4.jpg
    CPU-Z 4.jpg
    108.9 KB · Views: 7
  • CPU-Z 5.jpg
    CPU-Z 5.jpg
    136.7 KB · Views: 6
  • CPU-Z 6.jpg
    CPU-Z 6.jpg
    137 KB · Views: 7
  • CPU-Z 7.jpg
    CPU-Z 7.jpg
    106.6 KB · Views: 6
  • GPU-Z.jpg
    GPU-Z.jpg
    184.3 KB · Views: 6
  • CPU-Z.jpg
    CPU-Z.jpg
    152.5 KB · Views: 5
AMD Radeon R7 Graphics chip with Bus Width 64bit, when it should be 128bit if Dual Channel is recognized?