Post your "rate my cables" here

mannyman

2[H]4U
Joined
Jan 12, 2011
Messages
2,854
My first build.
2ultx.jpg

Very nice and clean, I just noticed the spare screw storage, It is fairly cool.
 

feetus

Weaksauce
Joined
Jun 17, 2011
Messages
68
Looks great. nice work. Have you thought about adding a fan to your cooler and doing push/pull?
Thanks! The matching fan on the bottom was originally on the cooler, but there was no difference in my temps after removing it so I kept if off. Plus, I really need that airflow across my video card.
 

Joe S

Limp Gawd
Joined
Apr 19, 2010
Messages
446
Thanks! The matching fan on the bottom was originally on the cooler, but there was no difference in my temps after removing it so I kept if off. Plus, I really need that airflow across my video card.

Ahh alright. I bet your video card is super cool with one of those noctua's blowing on it. If I had room for it in my case I'd probobly do the same thing for my card.
 

roofone

n00b
Joined
Jun 11, 2011
Messages
14
My recent FT02 build. I've actually loosened the cabling in the back up a bit since these pictures were taken so it looks a little cleaner.

ft02_front_02.JPG

ft02_back_02.JPG
 
Last edited:

Ocellaris

Fully [H]
Joined
Jan 1, 2008
Messages
19,077
I was planning to do better than this, however I busted the lens on my DSLR and lost my motivation to really make it nice:

IMG_20110605_143729.jpg


When I had this in a Lian Li case with no cable management, it was a nightmare!
 

nalc

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Sep 25, 2010
Messages
1,077

Raxxath

Limp Gawd
Joined
May 29, 2007
Messages
491
I'm still not sure if the individually sleeved 24-pin cable looks better or worse than a regular one.

DSC03238.jpg


DSC03245.jpg
 

nalc

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Sep 25, 2010
Messages
1,077
Why the bottom exhaust fan? It seems utterly pointless, as all it would do is negate the effect of the bottom intake fan.
 

mullet

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Aug 19, 2004
Messages
1,663
With out that fan there it builds up heat in the bottom corner. I have 3 120mm intake fans and 2 120mm exhaust fans.
 
Last edited:

Gorilla

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Sep 14, 2007
Messages
6,824
I got my Xigmatek Elysium today. Pretty happy with it. HDD cages are a pain though. Oh and there was a 3 inch scratch on the side window, so I'm going to have to contact their customer service and see if it's possible to get a replacement piece of acrylic (I don't expect to have a fun time with that).

Anyway, I still have some tweaking to do. Not to mention the fact that I plan to get into water cooling sometime in the next month or two.




 

yenniedn

2[H]4U
Joined
Nov 26, 2007
Messages
2,059
^^^Holy Jesus were they purposely trying to make a case bigger than the 800d just for shits and giggles? And judging from the way that thing barely fits on your desk, you should just lay it on it's side and turn it into your desk. Multifunction case/desk!
 

Wazooty

Limp Gawd
Joined
Jun 21, 2009
Messages
379
What I want is a mix between that case and the 800D. CLoser to the 800D's size, but able to fit 10 radiators like that. But a triple in the top and a triple in front...mmm.
 

Gorilla

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Sep 14, 2007
Messages
6,824
^^^Holy Jesus were they purposely trying to make a case bigger than the 800d just for shits and giggles? And judging from the way that thing barely fits on your desk, you should just lay it on it's side and turn it into your desk. Multifunction case/desk!

Specifically they made a case that can fit an SR2 without modification. I don't have an SR2 but I still love having that much room. And yeah, it barely fits on my desk. I actually built a stand for it so it will sit next to my desk. However, my DVI cables are too short to reach on the way, so until I got longer cables it has to sit on my desk.

What I want is a mix between that case and the 800D. CLoser to the 800D's size, but able to fit 10 radiators like that. But a triple in the top and a triple in front...mmm.

It's actually pretty close to 800D size. I believe it's only something like 2 inches longer and .33 inches taller.
 

j0sh

Limp Gawd
Joined
Dec 28, 2004
Messages
189
Thoughts? PCI-E cables are on bottom because I hadn't yet installed the graphics card (nVidia Quadro FX5000)
http://i.imgur.com/ALHBo.jpg[IMG][/quote]

Only thing I would change is to route the 8-pin behind the mobo tray and through the top grommet (if one exists).
 

CrazyV

Gawd
Joined
Mar 24, 2010
Messages
595
Agreed I would flip the PSU and rerun the cables through the hole closest to the corner of the PSU with the cables.
 

mannyman

2[H]4U
Joined
Jan 12, 2011
Messages
2,854
No the 700D has a divider between the psu area and the motherboard area, This is a 650D.
 
Top