OLOy 32GB (2 x 16GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 $99.99

ManofGod

[H]F Junkie
Joined
Oct 4, 2007
Messages
12,512
Not X370 (ryzen) but rather Z370 (coffee-lake)

I know but, the point was, if it works in my X370 board with first gen Ryzen (I do not believe I have the AF variant), it should work in anything else without issue.
 

The Lurker

[H]F Junkie
Joined
Jul 1, 2001
Messages
15,050
I dunno guys, I wouldnt trust it. Could be sending your data to a chinese server somewhere and you wouldnt even know it.


:rolleyes:
 

/dev/null

[H]F Junkie
Joined
Mar 31, 2001
Messages
15,190
I know but, the point was, if it works in my X370 board with first gen Ryzen (I do not believe I have the AF variant), it should work in anything else without issue.
Hm, not sure on that as the chipsets/memory controllers are different between AMD/Intel.

Stuff like this terrifies me :) I'd like to know if it works out of the box...
 

ManofGod

[H]F Junkie
Joined
Oct 4, 2007
Messages
12,512
Well, looks like I was able to bump it up to 3333 speeds without changing anything else. I did try 14CL instead of 16CL but that did not work at all. (Asrock X370 Taichi, Bios 5.60, Ryzen R5 1600 at 4.0GHz.)
 

jstanthr

Limp Gawd
Joined
Nov 11, 2009
Messages
236
gonna snatch some up, its just for my desktop daily/driver so no oc or anything crazy on that one.

Thanks for the link!!
 

ManofGod

[H]F Junkie
Joined
Oct 4, 2007
Messages
12,512
Well, looks like I was able to bump it up to 3333 speeds without changing anything else. I did try 14CL instead of 16CL but that did not work at all. (Asrock X370 Taichi, Bios 5.60, Ryzen R5 1600 at 4.0GHz.)

In actuality, nope, the OC did not work after all, although my machine did not crash for a couple of days. Oh well, 3200 on an R5 1600 is very good, nonetheless.
 

curtisfong

Limp Gawd
Joined
May 15, 2002
Messages
243
Well, looks like I was able to bump it up to 3333 speeds without changing anything else. I did try 14CL instead of 16CL but that did not work at all. (Asrock X370 Taichi, Bios 5.60, Ryzen R5 1600 at 4.0GHz.)

I tried 3333 with my z370 & 9700k: prime95 crashed in seconds then bsod; intel burn test failed 2nd iteration. I'm still not sure this ram is stable at 3200 (prime95 returns an error after ~10 minutes).
 

ManofGod

[H]F Junkie
Joined
Oct 4, 2007
Messages
12,512
I tried 3333 with my z370 & 9700k: prime95 crashed in seconds then bsod; intel burn test failed 2nd iteration. I'm still not sure this ram is stable at 3200 (prime95 returns an error after ~10 minutes).

Yep, I did not stress test and the result was a BSOD last night but, I am back on 3200 and it is all good. (An R5 1600 at that speed is good, anyways.)
 

horrorshow

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Dec 14, 2007
Messages
7,982
Anybody try hitting 3200 on a b350/1600af combo?

- asking for a friend
 
Top