Nvidia X64 Vista control panel?

Discussion in 'Operating Systems' started by TheRapture, Jun 10, 2006.

  1. TheRapture

    TheRapture [H]ardness Supreme

    Messages:
    6,871
    Joined:
    May 31, 2000
    I can't get one? No 3d settings, nada....fixing to get some games installed and check it out though....need one, since some games don't have any settings to turn on AA and AF...ala Q3A, etc.

    ...and forgot to back up my IE favorites list :mad: DOH!!!!
     
  2. Tazzman

    Tazzman Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    430
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2004
    Go to control panle and switch to Old style... You will find 2 differant Nvida Icns to go and adjust,, YOU MUST download Nvidias drivers first though... BTW.. the setting area for Nvidia LOOKS way differant...
     
  3. TheRapture

    TheRapture [H]ardness Supreme

    Messages:
    6,871
    Joined:
    May 31, 2000


    Got the drivers straight from NV's Beta site.....when you say control panel, you mean the windows control panel or the desktop/right click/properties control panel....?
     
  4. ScotteusMaximus

    ScotteusMaximus Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    415
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    weird...i installed the newest forceware drivers for x64 vista beta 2, and i don't have the NVIDIA icons in my control panel...
     
  5. TheRapture

    TheRapture [H]ardness Supreme

    Messages:
    6,871
    Joined:
    May 31, 2000

    Yeah me either...I assume there is only one driver out for Vista ATM.....
     
  6. Negative Decibel

    Negative Decibel 2[H]4U

    Messages:
    3,589
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2005
    bump
    yeah.. same problem here
     
  7. TheRapture

    TheRapture [H]ardness Supreme

    Messages:
    6,871
    Joined:
    May 31, 2000
    I gave Vista x64 the big shaft....I am already up and running in x86, and I have an NV control panel...and NEro works...as does Doom3, CoreFTP.......



    Looks like x64 is STILL a long ways off for the average desktop ower user that needs good game support and all around software...
     
  8. Tazzman

    Tazzman Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    430
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2004
    My Computer control panel. Then switch to classic view.. you should see 2 icons for it.
     
  9. TheRapture

    TheRapture [H]ardness Supreme

    Messages:
    6,871
    Joined:
    May 31, 2000

    Trust me, in x64 Vista, there were no icons....I rteinstalled drivers, etc. Nada. But in 32 bit, there is. Go figure.