Newegg + APO shipping is a freaking joke!

sh0rty

[H]ard|Gawd
This is probably more a soapbox post, but wanted the Newegg reps to see it as the customer service team response is disappointing once again. I have been using newegg for almost 10+ years as they used to be the only ones shipping overseas to Military(APO). They are now charging crazy shipping fee's and saying it is the shipping company that drives it and they have nothing to do with it. That is complete BS. I just tried to order a set of ear bud headphones just today and shipping was $11. I thought well I might as well order another pair...then another $5 to ship was added.

I have contacted CS agents and the same response...I will forward to management, but with a large military audience in here and I am sure I am not the only one using an APO they need to know the impact. It is complete BS to give a resident living anywhere in the US free shipping, but overcharge me. Ridiculous.

BTW the ear-buds weigh .03 oz and shipping weight is 1lb and according to USPS website....priority mail is $5 and 2lbs, both packages is $8. Sad to me that the way to makeup some lost shipping costs is through the military.

I know this sounds petty, but the reason I don't order new cases or power supplies is shipping is usually more, if not almost equal to the price of the item. Newegg is losing a customer.....Amazon/TD here I come.

Last edited:
Why does a bunch of place's not support our troops like they should . IMO shipping to Troops over seas should be close or if not free. they protect us why not give them something in return . I guess USA takes troops for granted?

When will these fools learn.

Edit: the only reason i say this is my dad is over sea's and he is retired military and no discount's and costs alot of money to ship the basic hygiene stuff he needs like clothes/deodorant/ tooth glue for false teeth / ect ect.
And yes i agree , Prices in everything have went up stupid high on everything!

Last edited: