Network pics thread

Jay_2

2[H]4U
Joined
Mar 20, 2006
Messages
3,583
We have a few i7 Opiplex 920 here, they aren't bad actually and they will run VMWare.
 

dashpuppy

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
May 5, 2010
Messages
6,163
We have a few i7 Opiplex 920 here, they aren't bad actually and they will run VMWare.

it's sitting in the rack, its running esxi5 for me to play with other than that it doesn't really get used at all.

Its a fast computer too..
 

jeffmoss26

2[H]4U
Joined
Aug 1, 2002
Messages
2,267
I am confused, I7 920 is the model of the processor, but what model Optiplex is it? Looks like the 990 I have on my desk.
 

calvinj

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
1,738
Entertainment for the day. Setup was way to easy..

IMAG0711.jpg


IMAG0710.jpg
 

calvinj

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
1,738
How much are they ? Model #

Given your in Canada It might vary, but we have 700 wrapped into the base, 4 handsets, chargers, and sip licensing/

I think its the Humpty Dumpty 4000 by Polycom.

KWS300 & Kirk 4020

Nice printout of a group policy object

Funny everyone notices everything else on my desk besides the picture. Last time it was the cherry pepsi cans. Now its our group policy that maps drives for users. Should build a picture booth for all pictures going forward. What a Day
 

RiDDLeRThC

2[H]4U
Joined
Jun 13, 2002
Messages
3,961
Funny everyone notices everything else on my desk besides the picture. Last time it was the cherry pepsi cans. Now its our group policy that maps drives for users. Should build a picture booth for all pictures going forward. What a Day

Its always fun looking for interesting things, be on the desktop of the workstation or a piece of paper.
 

NTAuthourity

Limp Gawd
Joined
Jun 9, 2010
Messages
147
Not to play the Nortel man...but it looks like an old Nortel phone..unless they re-branded it from polycom..

you remember this?
large_24_24_nortel-7440-cordless.gif

T7406e Cordless Phone
 

WesM63

2[H]4U
Joined
Aug 29, 2004
Messages
3,266
Heh.. found these the other day while cleaning our storage room. A cookie to who can tell me what they are setting on.

NQyDS.jpg
 

Macco

Limp Gawd
Joined
Oct 15, 2010
Messages
148
Vents look like an old Cisco 1600, sadly I've seen a few of these in use for old 56k circuits.
 

hawk82

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Oct 2, 2001
Messages
1,473
ubiquityunifi002small.jpg

ubiquityunifi004small.jpg

Bought a 3-pack of Ubiquiti Networks Unifi. Going to install one possibly two of them tomorrow at a client's office. Was unsure if one AP would fully cover the client's office. Can't find a vendor selling individual Unifi's so I had to buy a 3-pack. I'll probably sell the other one later (or keep for myself).
 

hawk82

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Oct 2, 2001
Messages
1,473
Not sure on range. Haven't tried them yet. I got the regular version and not the Long Range ones.
 

Brak710

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Oct 27, 2008
Messages
1,424
The range is pretty crazy. I had to set my basement one to low TX power since all devices you just piled up on that one.

The basement one would actually hold a connection 200 feet away from the house before it roamed to the upstairs one, or was to far out of range for either.
 
Joined
Feb 22, 2009
Messages
928
I might get some of them unifi ap's once I get a house here in a month or so. I might also get the outdoor version of it also.
 
Top