My site now live! Feedback?

aFive

2[H]4U
www.a5-studios.net

Let me know what you think, what I could change. Still early stages of beta, I plan on getting my contact form working sometime tomorrow!

It looks alright; fairly simple.

One thing I would change in the immediate sense; is the goofy picture of yourself :) Either don't put a picture up or get some decent shots taken. :)

On this website you listed as example http://www.kennettperio.com/ why is there a mushroom next to the name on the top left corner?

Also.. you should get someone to go through and proof read for mistakes. I proof read for my dad and tend to notice things. Take this for example:

I first began designing web sites at the age of 16. Few years ago, I have realized that this is what I want to be doing for a living, which resulted in me majoring in Web Design.

You're using 2 IDs with the same value:

http://validator.nu/?doc=http://www.a5-studios.net/&showsource=yes

You're using xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" on the html element, which is not necessary. And, it's really only meant for polyglot documents (documents that use a subset of HTML5 that are served as both application/xhtml+xml and text/html). It doesn't do anything in HTML anyway.

The charset meta can be shortened to just <meta charset="utf-8">. Although the old way is allowed, it's not very HTML5ish.

The scripts don't need type attributes in this case. Using them in this case is not very HTML5ish.

The layout doesn't degrade well at all at 800x600.

The top of the text "Find Me" is too close to the blue area".

The A5-Studios.NET (the big one) logo has its text way too close to the bottom of its container.

The prevControl and nextControl links have an empty fragment identifier.

The contact email link is not an actual mailto link.