My Latest Build

Joined
Jul 17, 2012
Messages
16
Here is a couple shots of my Latest build. :) Whoops i think i posted in the Wrong Spot... :eek:

LL


1063703


1063707


LL


1064271
 
Last edited:

celwin

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Oct 18, 2006
Messages
1,397
Overkill for just a cpu and gpu loop. Unless you plan on adding more video cards to the loop. Why two resevoirs?
 
Last edited:

sethmo

2[H]4U
Joined
Nov 10, 2002
Messages
3,372
Overkill for just a cpu and gpu loop. Unless you plan on adding more video cards to the loop. Qhy two resevoirs?
This is [H] for crying out loud! Where there is no such as overkill, and 3x7970s for 1 1920x1200 monitor should not even raise a single brow! Overkill is king here, that's why we are all here!

It is a clean setup in which he will not have to worry about temps with this setup or future setups, nothing wrong with that!
 

SonDa5

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Aug 20, 2008
Messages
7,430
I've been checking out your build off and on over at overclock.net

Came out great. I don't think you will ever have to worry about not having enough radiator cooling power. :)

I'm going to put one of those UT60 420s in my case soon. That case is huge. It's going to be tough to mount the UT 420 in my case with only 3 fans pushing or pulling (not sure which way I'll go).


Beautiful build.
 
Joined
Jul 17, 2012
Messages
16
Overkill for just a cpu and gpu loop. Unless you plan on adding more video cards to the loop. Why two resevoirs?
It is a Dual Loop Setup :) And Mainly Because I Can. :)

This is [H] for crying out loud! Where there is no such as overkill, and 3x7970s for 1 1920x1200 monitor should not even raise a single brow! Overkill is king here, that's why we are all here!

It is a clean setup in which he will not have to worry about temps with this setup or future setups, nothing wrong with that!
This^^
I've been checking out your build off and on over at overclock.net

Came out great. I don't think you will ever have to worry about not having enough radiator cooling power. :)

I'm going to put one of those UT60 420s in my case soon. That case is huge. It's going to be tough to mount the UT 420 in my case with only 3 fans pushing or pulling (not sure which way I'll go).


Beautiful build.

Thanks SonDa5 :)
 

SeiZon

n00b
Joined
Sep 19, 2012
Messages
51
I love how the Sabertooth Z77 looks in your case, can't wait to get mine.
You have exactly the look I'm going for, so I think it looks really great. :) Awesome!
 

Mr. K6

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
5,077
The white LED on black background looks fabulous; excellent aesthetics. :cool:
 

deadlift1

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
May 8, 2009
Messages
1,312
This is a very nice looking build. How are your temps with the Alphacool rad up top?
 
Joined
Jul 17, 2012
Messages
16
This is a very nice looking build. How are your temps with the Alphacool rad up top?
By no means a Scientific Test but you get the Jist of it. Cpu only Load to the UT60 420mm. Sorry for the Monster Pic Size
Here is a shot of Idle from 8/26 Thats a chilly Morning 18C Ambient

1021039



Shot of it Loaded Ambient of 21C
1086416
 

balance101

Limp Gawd
Joined
Jan 31, 2008
Messages
411
hmm whats the advantage of two loops vs single loop

thanks gonna water cool next build =) very nice system there
 

XViper

Gawd
Joined
Aug 24, 2012
Messages
838
I'm curious on what waterblock you have on your GTX 680. I have an XSPC one on my gtx 680 4gb version .
 
Joined
Jul 17, 2012
Messages
16
hmm whats the advantage of two loops vs single loop

thanks gonna water cool next build =) very nice system there

I did it this way Just for Show Really. Keeps the Nickel Plated EK block separated from the
DT Sniper would be one Advantage I Guess.

Main Disadvantage is Cost.
 

ccityinstaller

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Feb 23, 2007
Messages
4,241
You need to get the latest version of Prime95 (27.7), as the version you have is NOT using AVX, which will definitely heat things up quite a bit more..I could run 20+ passes of Intel Burn Test (Extreme Mode) with all 16GB of my ram and it would be totally stable along with anything else, but Prime95 27.7 would fail right away without a healthy Vcore bump and some higher temps..

I think it is a beautiful build, and I am not trying to be critical, just saying if you want to be 100% sure you are stable @ your chosen speed/voltage, grab 27.7 and see what happens..
 
Joined
Jul 17, 2012
Messages
16
You need to get the latest version of Prime95 (27.7), as the version you have is NOT using AVX, which will definitely heat things up quite a bit more..I could run 20+ passes of Intel Burn Test (Extreme Mode) with all 16GB of my ram and it would be totally stable along with anything else, but Prime95 27.7 would fail right away without a healthy Vcore bump and some higher temps..

I think it is a beautiful build, and I am not trying to be critical, just saying if you want to be 100% sure you are stable @ your chosen speed/voltage, grab 27.7 and see what happens..
Interesting, I will try that out. I have had Zero issues to date at my current clocks. 4.7 with 1.35v at load

Looks awesome man! Keep up the good work!
:).. Next Build is underway. "Electric Orange"... Sample of the Color


LL

LL
 
Last edited:

robble

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Jun 6, 2004
Messages
6,488
Nice build! I have to ask though - are those air bubbles twisting around inside the horizontal reservoir?


Overkill for just a cpu and gpu loop.

Wrong forum. This isn't the [L]imp forum..

fwiw I have 5x120 worth of rads in my computer cooling just the cpu and vid card too. I think it's about perfect. With more rads you can run slower speed fans for a quiet computer.
 

SonDa5

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Aug 20, 2008
Messages
7,430
Yes...Major PITA to bleed that Horizontal Res... :eek:



With the separate loops your flow rate is probably hydro jet power. :D

Might need to ease up on the flow rate if it is adjustable to help settle down the water jet action in the reservoir.

I use a tube reservoir in horizontal position as well. I have my in out and out barbs connected to it at the lowest points on a different style of tube reservoir. I have gpu block and cpu block in loop with single DIR 655 so I don't think my flow rate is as powerful as yours.
 

jojo69

[H]F Junkie
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
11,056
my gawd, it is so beautiful


Overkill for just a cpu and gpu loop. Unless you plan on adding more video cards to the loop. Why two resevoirs?

ahem...I will be needing your [H] card sir
 
Joined
Jul 17, 2012
Messages
16
With the separate loops your flow rate is probably hydro jet power. :D

Might need to ease up on the flow rate if it is adjustable to help settle down the water jet action in the reservoir.

I use a tube reservoir in horizontal position as well. I have my in out and out barbs connected to it at the lowest points on a different style of tube reservoir. I have gpu block and cpu block in loop with single DIR 655 so I don't think my flow rate is as powerful as yours.
It doesn't help that the Supply is close to the top but the pump is not sucking in any Air so full bore it is.. Great temps.. thats all i care about.. Its just a little Swiftech 35B pump. nothing to Special.. I run it through my Lamptron FC5V2..
my gawd, it is so beautiful




ahem...I will be needing your [H] card sir


:D Thanks.
 
Top