MX700 Side Buttons in UT2K4 demo

D

Deleted member 23757

Guest
Yes I have good news...
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
I just saved a bunch of money on my car insurance by switching to Geiko.
 

sigmend

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Aug 6, 2003
Messages
1,303
Originally posted by PerfectCr
Yes I have good news...
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
I just saved a bunch of money on my car insurance by switching to Geiko.
stfu
 

Sarge

Limp Gawd
Joined
Mar 11, 2001
Messages
385
If you're using Mouseware, go into the mouse properties and change the buttons (choose which button, then click "modify") to a keystroke application, such as shift, control, or some other key. Then assign that key to whatever action you want in UT,
 

SocceRich20

2[H]4U
Joined
Aug 4, 2003
Messages
2,512
Originally posted by sigmend
stfu

Calm down bitch. I thought that was pretty funny. Anyways regarding your question, check the mouseware, the buttons on my Wireless IntelliMouse Explorer 2.0 work fine.
 

Diablo2K

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Aug 10, 2000
Messages
6,695
Originally posted by SocceRich20
Calm down bitch. I thought that was pretty funny. Anyways regarding your question, check the mouseware, the buttons on my Wireless IntelliMouse Explorer 2.0 work fine.

Sure it was funny, but how long do you think that lawyer lived after saying that to the convict!

I don't use mouseware so am I out of luck getting the side buttons to work, I have a MX500?
 

SILENCER00

Gawd
Joined
Jun 22, 2001
Messages
519
So, I ended up just removing mouseware entirely and it seems to work fine now. I never really saw a benefit from it anyway, so I guess its no big deal...
 

Kintoun

Gawd
Joined
Mar 17, 2002
Messages
858
Originally posted by PerfectCr
Yes I have good news...
.
I just saved a bunch of money on my car insurance by switching to Geiko.
HAHAHAHHAHA nice

I use a MX, never can get the damn buttons to work.

Try this

Or just bind the mouse button to a keyboard key, then bind that key to whatever u want in-game. Thats what I do.
 

pbXassassinX1524

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Nov 24, 2003
Messages
1,295
Originally posted by Kintoun
HAHAHAHHAHA nice

I use a MX, never can get the damn buttons to work.

Try this

Or just bind the mouse button to a keyboard key, then bind that key to whatever u want in-game. Thats what I do.
thats usually what I do. I usually set them to keypad numbers that I never use anyway.
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2004
Messages
61
Originally posted by SocceRich20
Calm down bitch. I thought that was pretty funny. Anyways regarding your question, check the mouseware, the buttons on my Wireless IntelliMouse Explorer 2.0 work fine.
You calm down bitch.
 

SonicTron

Snopes is My Fact Checker
Joined
Mar 9, 2000
Messages
5,894
The answer to EVERY MX series mouse user's problems is to uninstall logitech mouseware and use default windows drivers.

it fixes EVERYTHING.
 

DaVisionz

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Mar 21, 2001
Messages
1,935
Originally posted by SonicTron
The answer to EVERY MX series mouse user's problems is to uninstall logitech mouseware and use default windows drivers.

it fixes EVERYTHING.


not true, removing mouseware then removes my ability to use the two auto scroll buttons for anything, the window select button, and the middle mouse button are useless...
 

SILENCER00

Gawd
Joined
Jun 22, 2001
Messages
519
Those little buttons on top are fairly useless anyway, at least for my purposes. If I need them then I guess I can go through the trouble us binding keys with mouseware....but until then im happy :)
 

Diablo2K

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Aug 10, 2000
Messages
6,695
Originally posted by DaVisionz
not true, removing mouseware then removes my ability to use the two auto scroll buttons for anything, the window select button, and the middle mouse button are useless...

I dont use Mouseware and I have use of the little scroll buttons as well as the wheel, the only thing I dont have working is the window switch button. I never use those buttons anyway.
 
D

Deleted member 23757

Guest
Originally posted by SonicTron
The answer to EVERY MX series mouse user's problems is to uninstall logitech mouseware and use default windows drivers.

it fixes EVERYTHING.

I agree. NEVER install Logitechs Drivers. I have an MX700 and all games work perfectly without them. Plus I do not like how mouse wheel scrolls with those drivers installed.
 

Zerv

Weaksauce
Joined
Oct 8, 2003
Messages
67
I got a MX510 just recently. supposedly the drivers for it are "gamer tuned" haven't tried them yet I think I may give them a shot now though.
 
Top