Monitoring your CPU - Monitoring Temps from Windows

Joined
Dec 18, 2006
Messages
593
Guys,

I'm stuggling with trying to find a way to monitor my CPU temp from Windows. Yes, I know I can access it in the bios but I want to do it from Windows. Is there anything any of you use that can connect to the bios and get those temp readings displayed on Windows? Not sure why this isn't reported through CPUz...

Thanks,

dc
 
Joined
Dec 18, 2006
Messages
593
- Issue Solved - Hardware Monitor Pro from www.cpuid.com is awesome and is working great. Really nice program. CPUTemp was a virus infested site dudes...don't download it...
 
Last edited:

TheGamerZ

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Sep 18, 2003
Messages
5,217
I'm a fan of OpenHardwareMonitor. It monitors everything: voltages, temps, etc.

I use it to power my rainmeter config
 

w35t

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
1,308
No suggestions for Core Temp? That's what I use and I like it. Shows temps and cpu usage on desktop gadget and temps in toolbar.

One thing though, anyone know of a convenient way to view cpu temps/usage while gaming?
 

ilal2ielli

Gawd
Joined
Nov 13, 2003
Messages
537
No suggestions for Core Temp? That's what I use and I like it. Shows temps and cpu usage on desktop gadget and temps in toolbar.

One thing though, anyone know of a convenient way to view cpu temps/usage while gaming?

MSI Afterburner or EVGA Precision X (both RivaTuner based) have hardware monitoring that includes an on screen display in games.
 
D

Deleted member 88227

Guest
What do you mean not show TJ Max? Not show it where?
 

needmorecarnitine

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Feb 10, 2004
Messages
4,609
y36UMGB.png
 
D

Deleted member 88227

Guest
Not sure what the problem is with it showing it in the main program.
 
Top