Missing Gpu cable for Nvidia Titan V / Geforce GTX 1080

Hematite

n00b
Joined
Sep 14, 2020
Messages
8
I'm missing a cable for the power supply to connect to the pci-e slot It's a double 8 pin (It's a Titan V.)
And the power supply for some reason came with now pci-e dual 8 pins. Does anyone recommend a cable I could buy for that..? And maybe one that splits out of a dual 8 pin into a 6/8 pin Thank you! (sorry for the inconvenience I'm new..) this is my power supply https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/prod..._850m_atx12v_eps12v_power_supply.html/reviews ANd Im missing the gpu cable for the Titan V
 
Last edited:

FlawleZ

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Oct 20, 2010
Messages
1,106
Need a little more information. Did you recently upgrade your graphics card and now find you don't have the PCI-E 6+2 on your power supply?
 

Hematite

n00b
Joined
Sep 14, 2020
Messages
8
Need a little more information. Did you recently upgrade your graphics card and now find you don't have the PCI-E 6+2 on your power supply?
I'm building a new system and the power supply got didn't come with the power supply. I don't wanna wait another few weeks for it to come back so I'm trying to see if I can get a gpu cable that can go with it. And yes it's the PCI E double 8 pin The graphics card is the Nvidia Titan V
 

Hematite

n00b
Joined
Sep 14, 2020
Messages
8

Attachments

  • gpu.jpg
    gpu.jpg
    24.8 KB · Views: 0

Starfalcon

Limp Gawd
Joined
Jan 7, 2020
Messages
379
Yeah the cables are all wired differently on the PSU side, each manufacturer has their own standard and it can even change between different models in the same line. So without knowing what you have, no one can help you out.
 

pendragon1

Fully [H]
Joined
Oct 7, 2000
Messages
22,982
lol, if you say make and model, maybe someone would send you a spare they have.

why can't people just answer the question.
i know right! been dealing with that all day....
"my son cant do this!"
"whats his name?"
"he cant access this or that!"
"WHAT IS HIS NAME!?!?"

there is a reason we ask the questions.
 

lopoetve

Fully [H]
Joined
Oct 11, 2001
Messages
30,150
Yeah the cables are all wired differently on the PSU side, each manufacturer has their own standard and it can even change between different models in the same line. So without knowing what you have, no one can help you out.

Killed two SSDs getting that wrong. Sometimes they're even pin compatible, but different uses of the pins >_<

Oops?
 

Hematite

n00b
Joined
Sep 14, 2020
Messages
8
Need a little more information. Did you recently upgrade your graphics card and now find you don't have the PCI-E 6+2 on your power supply?
It didnt com with anything for the gpu just came withe the cpu, hard drives and the mother board connecter. I linked what power supply I have on the main post
 

pendragon1

Fully [H]
Joined
Oct 7, 2000
Messages
22,982
It didnt com with anything for the gpu just came withe the cpu, hard drives and the mother board connecter. I linked what power supply I have on the main post
from your linked page:

1 x 20+4-Pin Motherboard
1 x 4-Pin ATX
1 x 4+4-Pin EPS
4 x 6+2-Pin PCIe
9 x 15-Pin SATA
6 x 4-Pin Peripheral / Molex
1 x 4-Pin Floppy
you have what you need, you just need to pull it out and plug it in.
ps: a gpu does not come with psu cables. dont know where you got that idea from.
pss: when someone asks for info, its for a reason and you should reply to them instead of ninja editing your op and not telling them. they are trying to help...
 

mnewxcv

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Mar 4, 2007
Messages
7,288
from your linked page:

1 x 20+4-Pin Motherboard
1 x 4-Pin ATX
1 x 4+4-Pin EPS
4 x 6+2-Pin PCIe
9 x 15-Pin SATA
6 x 4-Pin Peripheral / Molex
1 x 4-Pin Floppy
you have what you need, you just need to pull it out and plug it in.
ps: a gpu does not come with psu cables. dont know where you got that idea from.
pss: when someone asks for info, its for a reason and you should reply to them instead of ninja editing your op and not telling them. they are trying to help...
it is possible he got the PSU second hand and doesn't have the modular cables, at least that was my read when trying to translate this thread into english.
 

pendragon1

Fully [H]
Joined
Oct 7, 2000
Messages
22,982
it is possible he got the PSU second hand and doesn't have the modular cables, at least that was my read when trying to translate this thread into english.
possibly, yeah its hard to understand the whatever that is.
 

tordogs

Limp Gawd
Joined
Mar 25, 2010
Messages
500
possibly, yeah its hard to understand the whatever that is.
If the PCIe cables are indeed missing could Hematite not use molex to PCIe or Sata to PCIe for connecting the graphics card? Hoping at least one or two of those cables are still with the power supply.
 

pendragon1

Fully [H]
Joined
Oct 7, 2000
Messages
22,982
If the PCIe cables are indeed missing could Hematite not use molex to PCIe or Sata to PCIe for connecting the graphics card? Hoping at least one or two of those cables are still with the power supply.
yes, he could just pick up and adapter or contact antec to see about a replacement. he hasnt been clear about if the psu was new or used or what. he just keeps insisting that the video card didnt come with the psu cable.
 
Top