Malakai's Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-UD4H Support Thread!

Malakai

2[H]4U
Hello again everyone. I wanted to make this thread so anyone having problems with the popular Gigabyte MA790GP-UD4H AM2+ 790GX motherboard!

I have been running this board for over 6 months now, it runs great, fast, cool, what can I say I am a huge Gigabyte fanboy now!
I've said this before, but I really mean it now, this is my favorite motherboard of all time!

Anyway, I just installed Windows 7 on my build in sig with this board. I encountered a problem, and wanted to share the solution I found here. Also, I've basically read and learned all there is to know about the board, so if anyone else is having a problem or issue with any aspect of the board, this thread is here for you to post your question or issue in. Myself and surely many others would be happy to help. I'm also looking to get this board even more popular with the enthusiast crowd, as more people using kick-butt boards with their Phenom II's is good for AMD & Phenom II popularity as well.

My issue was as follows. I just upgraded to windows 7 last week. I had no problems finding all the drivers I needed for it. Note that windows 7 has a generic driver built in for the audio. Also, the ethernet driver is part of the ATI/AMD chipset driver package. So when you go to the gigabyte web site's download page for windows 7 64, dont be alarmed that the only driver there is for the chipset. As AMD/ati makes the chipset for the board, there were win7 drivers available before win7 was even declared RTM (release to manufacturer, for putting on OEM pc's before the retail discs are released).