L laptops

M3TH

n00b
I'm in the market for a laptop right now. I'm a freelance artist and about 90% of all my work is done digitally. The problem is that I rarely get a chance to leave the city let alone my apartment due to work so it'd be nice to be able to take my work with me.

I need something really high end with at least a 1GB of RAM, a good processor, video card etc... I don't really want a Dell. I've tried pricing a few through the site and they never seemed to offer the exact combination I wanted. I'd love and Alienware but they're hella expensive and then I found 'L' computers. Does anyone have any experiences about them? I'm looking at the 17" Hollywood Professional system right now but I want to get as much feedback as possible beforehand.

L Laptop Page

Originally posted by M3TH
I'm in the market for a laptop right now. I'm a freelance artist and about 90% of all my work is done digitally. The problem is that I rarely get a chance to leave the city let alone my apartment due to work so it'd be nice to be able to take my work with me.

I need something really high end with at least a 1GB of RAM, a good processor, video card etc... I don't really want a Dell. I've tried pricing a few through the site and they never seemed to offer the exact combination I wanted. I'd love and Alienware but they're hella expensive and then I found 'L' computers. Does anyone have any experiences about them? I'm looking at the 17" Hollywood Professional system right now but I want to get as much feedback as possible beforehand.

L Laptop Page
The L hollywoods look amazing, but I haven't seen any reviews yet.

get a mac for art like GLASSXEROX said i am not an art person but i gotta admit i love my mac even though its slow as hell and cant run any new games but the os is almost perfect and it never ever freeze's think about a powerbook before getting anything else if want a stable working enviroment.