Just wanted to give a heads up on some good hardware

DerekMecca

Limp Gawd
Last week I finaly got all my parts in for my new computer. Everything installed into the case perfectly. The computer booted up the first time with no problems. Dual boot XP 32 and Vista 64. Both OS's run great with no problems. No driver conflicts with absolutely anything. This is my first time building a computer that has no problems right at the start... so I thought I would give a heads up on the parts I got because they work very well together.

MB: Gigabyte GA-P35C-DS3R
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16813128048

This motherboard supports both DDR2 AND DDR3. Right now I'm using 2g of DDR 2, but I plan on upgrading to 4g and eventualy DDR3 when it is good enough and less expensive. This will help the motherboard last well into the future. It is also Penryn ready as well. A great motherboard if you are planning on keeping your build for a while and don't have the money to SLI.

GC: EVGA GeForce 8800GTS 640
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16814130071

This graphics card along with my other parts runs Bioshock at max rez on a widescreen monitor with every single graphical setting maxed. The game looks beautifull and runs VERY smooth. I am so glad I didn't spend insane ammounts for a GTX or Ultra when this card will run brand new games at max settings. I know Crysis will be a bit better graphicaly, but I am sure that it will run the game at max settings as well.

DVD BURNER: LITE-ON
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16827106073