Indie game: Avadon (mini review)

Megalomaniac

2[H]4U
If you liked Baldur's Gate or Icewind dale or some other RPGs of this nature, then you might want to look at Avadon. I started playing the demo on Steam (which gives you about 4 hours of game play) and purchased the game for $10 when I was done with the demo. Tell you something about the game.

I have played Exile 3 from this developer 10 years ago, and I think that Exile 3 was a better game than this, but Avadon is not really a slouch. It does feel easy at times even on Hard difficulty, but you will get pummeled in boss fights (the game cheats a little bit). The story is fun and the progress is nicely timed. You can get lost at times, but not too much. Since it's not really a huge game world, you just need to keep moving forward, talking to people and you'll be fine.

Some of the cons that I found for myself:
Your party is you and two others. It does make managing easy, but you do lack some variety.
You heal after combat ends, not really a con per say, but I did find it funny at times how I am ready for another fight 10 seconds after the boss fight. This "feature" keeps you from dying too often and keeps the game going.
I did find myself itching for a good fight and I feel that I got it only a few times.