iBeLink DSM6T - 6TH Decred - $6300 - Gross profits > $100k per year

Discussion in 'Mining & Cryptocurrency' started by Archaea, May 23, 2018.

  1. Archaea

    Archaea [H]ardForum Junkie

    Messages:
    8,499
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2004
    Anyone feeling like rolling the dice? At current profit would pay itself off in less than one month.

    It's the top earning ASIC right now: (but there's a lot of Decred asics hitting the market now or soon)
    www.asicminervalue.com

    Specifics:
    https://www.asicminervalue.com/miners/ibelink/dsm6t

    iBeLink DSM6T Specifications
    Hash Rate: 6 TH/s ±5% Blake256 Hash Function
    Power Consumption: 2100 W (at the wall, with 25°C ambient temp)
    Power Efficiency: 0.35 J/GH (at the wall, with 25°C ambient temp)
    Operating Temperature: 0° C to 40° C
    Network Connection: Ethernet
    Power Supply: 190V to 240V, 50Hz/60Hz
    Dimensions: 490 mm(L) * 390 mm(W) * 180 mm(H)
    Weight: 17.6 kg


    Purchase:
    https://ibelink.co/product/ibelink-dsm6t-blake256-miner-with-6-th-s-hash-rate/


    Pre-order - It ships June 5-10.

    upload_2018-5-23_9-31-14.png
     
  2. Airbrushkid

    Airbrushkid 2[H]4U

    Messages:
    2,164
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Come on you can afford it. And you really know you want it! :)
     
  3. thebufenator

    thebufenator Gawd

    Messages:
    998
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2004
    My 120v power yells no :(
     
    Parja likes this.
  4. klinkman

    klinkman [H]ard|Gawd

    Messages:
    1,758
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2006
  5. oblox

    oblox Gawd

    Messages:
    843
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    Must.Resist.Temptation.
     
  6. oblox

    oblox Gawd

    Messages:
    843
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    auntjemima, atp1916 and Parja like this.
  7. ccityinstaller

    ccityinstaller 2[H]4U

    Messages:
    3,524
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2007
    I wish I had a 230V outlet free here...I would consider buying one but I'm stuck with 120V.
     
  8. Archaea

    Archaea [H]ardForum Junkie

    Messages:
    8,499
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2004
    Hahah. That must have been a butt post or something. I have no idea how that got there! lol.
     
  9. oblox

    oblox Gawd

    Messages:
    843
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    Do you not have access to your breaker box with a dual pole open?
     
  10. cdabc123

    cdabc123 2[H]4U

    Messages:
    2,084
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2016
    my breaker is maxed out with sweet sweet phis :p its fun to point them at new cryptos and have like 50% of the network hash off the bat. :p
     
  11. ccityinstaller

    ccityinstaller 2[H]4U

    Messages:
    3,524
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2007
    Sigh. Technically I do but I'm living in an apartment until the end of the year (just moved across the country).. I'm reasonably certain the lease frowns on me changing the breakers even if I do have an EE degree ..
     
  12. oblox

    oblox Gawd

    Messages:
    843
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    I say "roll dem dice"
     
  13. cdabc123

    cdabc123 2[H]4U

    Messages:
    2,084
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2016
    if you can find two outlets on difernt circuts you may be able to get a very ghetto 240 :p
     
  14. ccityinstaller

    ccityinstaller 2[H]4U

    Messages:
    3,524
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2007
    Well it seems like I just lost one of my VEGAs...CastXMR kept hardlockin the system and then decided to completely power it off. I rebooted and my two 56s in that rig are there but my 64 isn't. ..Open the case, no power lights. Nada. Sigh. Of course it's a fucking Power Color card. Yay me.
     
  15. atp1916

    atp1916 [H]ard|DCoTM x1

    Messages:
    3,624
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    120v NA FTL :|

    I would be in heaven if i had 210/220v access.
     
  16. cdabc123

    cdabc123 2[H]4U

    Messages:
    2,084
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2016
    It definitely helps. I could plug in rigs pretty much with no concern for melting cables like I did on 120v and could run a fair amount more rigs. Plus all my psus have about 20% more capacity on 220
     
    atp1916 likes this.
  17. atp1916

    atp1916 [H]ard|DCoTM x1

    Messages:
    3,624
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    If i wasn't power-gated, i'd likely have at least 4 more rigs / 32 cards.

    Sucks when you're not a pclausen.



    :D
     
    Archaea likes this.
  18. atp1916

    atp1916 [H]ard|DCoTM x1

    Messages:
    3,624
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    I am at least converting all my rigs over to Onda D4 setups.

    These Rosewill LSV4500 / Spotswood bracket 4Us i'll convert to 2P / overflow builds.
     
  19. Airbrushkid

    Airbrushkid 2[H]4U

    Messages:
    2,164
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Talking about power usage. This dude has a transformer blow up.

     
  20. pclausen

    pclausen Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    444
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Bummer, sold out now... :(

    Re: transformer blowing up, I'm glad I preemptively had the POCO swap out my 25 KVA for a 50 KVA last month.

    50kva-03.jpg
     
  21. Airbrushkid

    Airbrushkid 2[H]4U

    Messages:
    2,164
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    So
    So did the power company charge you to replace the transformer?
     
  22. pclausen

    pclausen Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    444
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Nope. They just looked at my usage and agreed that I was starting to push the capacity of the 25 KVA transformer at nighttime when there is no offset from my solar farm. Their stance is that they will provide the needed facilities to sell me whatever power I consume, at no charge to me. That said, if I was was to move to the next size up, which would be a ground mount 167 KVA, I would have a sign a 5 year contract committing to a certain minimum monthly take rate. However, before reaching that point, I can get a separate meter installed at the shop on a separate account, which a 2nd 50 KVA transformer, and have no commitment.
     
  23. Airbrushkid

    Airbrushkid 2[H]4U

    Messages:
    2,164
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Thank you for telling me. That guy in the video Digital Gold youtube channel. Check out his videos. He moved from PA. to KY. because of the cost of power. He is growing a big farm but he lease it out to customers. He uses a water wall and big fans to cool the build.
     
  24. d.v.

    d.v. Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    196
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    sold out... seems you had to buy 3 so that would have been ~$20k investment up front. ROI would have come within 2 months max if the market remains as it is today.
     
  25. Eickst

    Eickst [H]ard|Gawd

    Messages:
    1,666
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Yea that ROI won't last as these ship and get turned on. It will drop in half the first week, another half the week after that, before you know it you'll only be making money if you pay 5c or less per kwh.
     
  26. Airbrushkid

    Airbrushkid 2[H]4U

    Messages:
    2,164
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Now it's down to $122.48 a day. And $44,091.49 a year. That way off then the $100,000.00 a year.
     
  27. profiled

    profiled [H]Lite

    Messages:
    106
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2018
  28. Archaea

    Archaea [H]ardForum Junkie

    Messages:
    8,499
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2004
    Tanking profitability so fast before these new powerful asics even hit the consumer market yet is kind of surprising me. I guess the market cap for Blake256R14 is not strong enough to handle the added hashing power thus far - as only two of the four ASICs announced are in consumer hands thus far.

    upload_2018-5-30_7-47-53.png
     
  29. d.v.

    d.v. Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    196
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    that's still not too bad, if you can ROI any hardware within 6 months, it's a deal! i wonder if they miscalculated?
     
  30. Eickst

    Eickst [H]ard|Gawd

    Messages:
    1,666
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Look at the graph and it's trend and tell me again you'll hit ROI in six months

    It dropped 75% profitability in less than a month. Wait until the rest of these start hitting. Difficulty will skyrocket and your ROI will end up being a lot longer than 6 months.

    You can't look at a point in time profitability and extrapolate out an entire year, it's silly.
     
    Parja likes this.
  31. workshop35

    workshop35 Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    470
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2013
    Exactly, and that is precisely what gets new miners in trouble. They dont understand that difficulty isnt static.
     
  32. Parja

    Parja [H]ardForum Junkie

    Messages:
    12,725
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2002
    Yup. The first people to start mining with a new ASIC tend to be the only ones who hit ROI in a reasonable time frame. Unless you can get in VERY early, buying an ASIC is almost always a bad idea.
     
  33. workshop35

    workshop35 Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    470
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2013
    I have a stack if gridseed miners on my shelf to prove this. I BARELY hit roi back in the day before i turned them off but the price jump last year made it turn out a lot better.
     
  34. Archaea

    Archaea [H]ardForum Junkie

    Messages:
    8,499
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2004
    Those bitmain z9s minis sip electricity at only 300 watts. Way more efficient than GPUs and the big 1400 watt ASICS.

    They might be a rule breaker?!? At least I’m hoping. ;)
     
  35. Eickst

    Eickst [H]ard|Gawd

    Messages:
    1,666
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    The best money to be had with these asic's from bitmain is to get them in an early batch and then resell them for 3x msrp
     
    Core32 likes this.