HTPC Upgrade questions

Occidio

[H]ard|Gawd
I have been running an HTPC for a couple years now. I have a nice setup for my purposes but I have been noticing things like netflix and other things doing some chunking. I found most of the culprits by looking through the performance logs. Things like my WinTV, my media remote, Media browser and some widgets causing slow downs. I have temporarily scrapped most of those but I feel I shouldn't have too.
System as it stands is and AMD x2 4800 with 4gig of memory running Win7 64bit. I was not satisfied with the integrated video so I was running a separate video card. That died last night because it was too close to the Hauppage card and it killed the fan. I have to have a GTS250 installed right now since it was my only extra card. I had to take out the tuner due to the pci-e slots being right next to each other. So on goes to an upgrade.
Oh and almost forgot, I have also lost 3 out of the 5 ports of the integrated sound card also, so presently I am not running 5.1 audio...

I want something with low heat and low amount of cards. I have been curious about going with a Llano. I wanted something subtle and cost efficient due to wife always complaining about spending money on computer stuff. :rolleyes:

The list so far, AMD A8-3850 Llano 2.9GHz | GIGABYTE GA-A75M-D2H FM1 AMD A75 | CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB
That roughly comes out to $260 (before shipping and taxes of course)

My really big question is How well does the new AMD APU really hold up with showing HD video and audio? I have seen a couple web pages showing good results but I would like to hear from possibly someone that has a A75 system and how things are going for them.

This will be running Win7 64bit going to 1920x1080. The system also includes Blu-Ray. I do not necessarily need advice on the specific parts I have listed above, unless you know something out of the ordinary, mostly just want to hear input on the APU side of things when it comes to HTPC and Media.