how do i see my profile on server 2003?

ok.. i am a network administrator at work.. and i fucked up my profile.. it just won't load.. and it is 1.3gb.. i think it is mp3s.. but i wanted to see my profile.. and it says access denied. i am using a user that is a member of the domain administrator group and nothing else.. i even tried logging in as administrator.. and it didn't work..

so what is preventing me from seeing the profiles? i remember at work at my college we would go into the profiles and delete things when people got corrupted profiles, but here i can't even view the size of them or anything.. it jsut says "access denied"

thanks

can i get one in only 2 months? i am going back to school in january... and i think some php, asp, java, cf type shit would be much more beneficial..

scottatwittenberg said:
can i get one in only 2 months? i am going back to school in january... and i think some php, asp, java, cf type shit would be much more beneficial..

Yea, you can "get one in only two months" but what those commercials on the radio aren't telling you is that it's going to be very hard to get any job higher than level one technical support without experience, MCSE/CCNA or not.

Companies are thankfully starting to realize that letters after your name don't always guarantee good SA's anymore. That doesn't mean you should forget about certifications, just that you have to realize that going out and getting your MCSE isn't going to do much for you unless you have a years' worth of actual experience performing those duties.

As far as php/asp/java/cf being more beneficial -- it all depends on what you want to do. If you want to be a web programmer than that's true... if you want to be a SA, not so much.

------------------------

And as for your problem -- you need to take ownership of the folders and then reset the security permissions so you can gain access to the corrupted or otherwise defunct profile.