How can I make sites give my phone the full version?

Discussion in 'Smart Phones and Devices' started by Bird222, May 5, 2015.

  1. Bird222

    Bird222 [H]ard|Gawd

    Messages:
    1,167
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2000
    Phone: GS3. I usually use Dolphin or Firefox for a browser. How can I get the full sites by default?
     
  2. vsboxerboy

    vsboxerboy 2[H]4U

    Messages:
    3,662
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2005
    Not sure about FF, but on mobile Chrome there is an option for [ ] Request Desktop Site you can check.

    I'm sure there's something similar.
     
  3. Bird222

    Bird222 [H]ard|Gawd

    Messages:
    1,167
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2000
    Is this strictly browser related or is there something in the phone's rom that you can set?
     
  4. Araxie

    Araxie [H]ardness Supreme

    Messages:
    6,380
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2013
    browser related.. the browser have to support Desktop Site version.. as mentioned above Chrome have the option..
     
  5. drklu

    drklu 2[H]4U

    Messages:
    2,200
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2013
    From my experience it is just a checkbox in the browser settings to view as a desktop site.
     
  6. Rav3n

    Rav3n Gawd

    Messages:
    1,013
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2014
    The default browser also has the dekstop check box that can be checked by using the menu button while viewing a web page.
     
  7. Trimlock

    Trimlock [H]ardForum Junkie

    Messages:
    15,157
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    I believe Dolphin HD has this option, the pay for version.

    The stock Samsung browser has this option.

    You can also manually delete the m. at the top, this only works sometimes.
     
  8. tunatime

    tunatime 2[H]4U

    Messages:
    3,019
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    i still find some sites wont give you the full one though