Hong Kong has them (3090s)!

skypine27

Gawd
Joined
Apr 18, 2008
Messages
720
Its great to have a friend in Hong Kong!!

Bud dropped off a Gigabite 3090 w/ water block at my hotel today. About 2100 USD.

Not a huge fan of Gigabite but I wanted a card with a factory block and we cant get anything like this in the US yet so pretty happy!!
 

Attachments

  • IMG_3988.jpg
    IMG_3988.jpg
    394.8 KB · Views: 0
  • IMG_3989.jpg
    IMG_3989.jpg
    331.2 KB · Views: 0
  • IMG_3990.jpg
    IMG_3990.jpg
    374.6 KB · Views: 0
  • IMG_3991.jpg
    IMG_3991.jpg
    371 KB · Views: 0
Last edited:

Lith1um

2[H]4U
Joined
Aug 3, 2004
Messages
2,903
Good for you, man! Hope you got a great bin. That is a sweet looking card.

/hopefully I'll get a notify from evga today.....
 

skypine27

Gawd
Joined
Apr 18, 2008
Messages
720
Just looking forward to playing the trash that is Cyberpunk at 4K finally!!!
 
Last edited:

Lith1um

2[H]4U
Joined
Aug 3, 2004
Messages
2,903
I'm running a 2080ti combined with a 48" LG CX oled. I need some HDMI 2.1 bandwidth, bad. Stuck at 4k/60hz/10bpc/4.2.2/limited with this card.
Games like War Thunder the HDR looks like poop. FS2020 looks ok, but it's still not real HDR at those settings. I'm a total eye candy ho, so I'm not touching 2077 until I can run it the way I want it to run.
Glad you got yours in time for the holiday!
 

skypine27

Gawd
Joined
Apr 18, 2008
Messages
720
Interesting you complain about WT? I get decent frame rates with the 2080 Ti at 4k on WT. FS2020 was kinda slow, thats for sure, but also havent played it since launch.

2077 was totally unplayable at 4K on the 2080 Ti even with RT off and everything set to High not ultra. Hope this helps!
 

Furious Nerd

2[H]4U
Joined
Sep 14, 2006
Messages
3,042
I'm curious to know why they threw the thermal paste tube in there. Why would anyone want to remove the water block? And if it's common enough to remove a block in some edge cases, why is paste not included with every high end GPU? Why specifically this water cooled model?
 

Lith1um

2[H]4U
Joined
Aug 3, 2004
Messages
2,903
I get plenty of frames in WT, but the colors are all wrong in HDR mode. I think it's a limitation of my card.
 
Top