Help me ID this Hauppauge Card!

HotL3@D

[H]ard|Gawd
A family member gave me a TV Tuner card but i am having trouble finding out information on it on the internet and i'm new to all this. What i want to know is what software should i use with it and if it has Hardware decoding or not. I'll tell you what info i have.

Hauppauge WinTV NTSC 44801 rev D110 is what is printed on the large silver box on the card with a date of 2002.. there is also a black microchip on the card that says "Conexant Fusion 878a" on it.

The connectors on the card: 1 coax connection, 1 line in, 1 line out and a yellow video in connector....

Any info you can give me would be helpful.. I tried the hauppauge webpage and didnt find a whole lot of info about the card itself and its specs, and cant seem to find it on newegg.... is this a good card? all i want to do with the card is watch television on my computer, and occassionaly record programs i may miss if i'm out..

It's an older model WinTV-GO, based on a BT878 chip.
I have the same card.

Here is the page for your drivers and software.

ncantador said:
It's an older model WinTV-GO, based on a BT878 chip.
I have the same card.

Here is the page for your drivers and software.

Hey, thanks! It seems i am missing an audio cable? Does the audio cable need to be hooked up in order to hear sound?

To answer your other questions, that's a software encoding card and probably the best software for it might be BeyondTV. They have a full featured 15 day demo so DL that and give it a try.

HotL3@D said:
Hey, thanks! It seems i am missing an audio cable? Does the audio cable need to be hooked up in order to hear sound?

Yes you need to run a cable from that mini jack into the input of your sound card (externally) - a small cable like that should only cost a dollar or two at radio shack. (like this but it doesnt need to be more than about 3-4 inches long)

k1114 said: