GTX 680 specs leaked

Discussion in 'nVidia Flavor' started by gigatexal, Mar 6, 2012.

  1. Tisca

    Tisca Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    244
    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    TXAA = enhanced MSAA version so far only available for GTX 680

     
  2. wasteomind

    wasteomind Gawd

    Messages:
    516
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Probably still has issues with deferred rendering engines then?
     
  3. Quartz-1

    Quartz-1 [H]ardness Supreme

    Messages:
    4,257
    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Especially as those pictures aren't theirs.
     
  4. piratepress

    piratepress [H]ard|Gawd

    Messages:
    1,455
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2002
    Wow, missed this before. I've been happy with my Q9650 but it looks like it's time to trade it in. :(
     
  5. Robin B

    Robin B Limp Gawd

    Messages:
    209
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2004
    From Beyond3d.

    GTX 680: 72.2 FPS
    HD 7970: 70.5 FPS

    [​IMG]
     
  6. fps4ever

    fps4ever [H]ard|Gawd

    Messages:
    1,310
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    eeeewwwwww..........:(
     
  7. MavericK

    MavericK Zero Cool

    Messages:
    28,935
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Yeah, I knew there was something weird about that pic.

    Something seems off, though, as we've heard in BF3 it should be more like 40% faster. This is like... 2%. :confused:
     
  8. limperatlinks

    limperatlinks [H]Lite

    Messages:
    111
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Is it fair to show benchmarks with the 680 running at "boost clocks" 706 base-1006 boost?
    I like the concept, 300mhz on its own has caught my interest.
     
  9. Forceman

    Forceman [H]ardForum Junkie

    Messages:
    9,243
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2005
    If that was the card does out of the box, than sure. No different than comparing a 2500K at its 3.7 turbo speed.
     
  10. Lowen

    Lowen n00b

    Messages:
    39
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Seems like the 680 is outperforming the 7970, but do you think this will be the same on 2560x1600+? Maybe on higher resolutions the 3GB VRAM will help the 7970 to perform better then the gtx.
     
  11. kcthebrewer

    kcthebrewer [H]ard|Gawd

    Messages:
    1,728
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2004
    2GB (if true) shouldn't have any problems at such a low resolution.
     
  12. GoldenTiger

    GoldenTiger [H]ard as it Gets

    Messages:
    18,815
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    I've seen a post from a reviewer that the review may be using outdated drivers, which might explain the poor BF3 performance.
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2012