GeForce Hotfix Driver 460.97 (Released 12/18/20)

Mchart

Supreme [H]ardness
Joined
Aug 7, 2004
Messages
4,251
The hotfix addresses the following issues:


  • Some apps that use NVML may not detect GPU [3200758]
  • Stutter may be observed with some configurations in Marvel's Avengers [3197999]
  • Lenovo Y740 may display corruption on waking from sleep [3178279]
  • Some notebooks may BSOD when waking from sleep while connected to external monitor via dock/dongle [3162411]
  • With HDR enabled, black levels are incorrect. [200682795]
Announcing GeForce Hotfix Driver 460 | NVIDIA GeForce Forums
 

Epos7

Gawd
Joined
Aug 31, 2015
Messages
723
Driver seems to have broken GPU acceleration in Lightroom for me. GPU acceleration works until I crop a photo then it throws and error and Lightroom needs to be restarted.
 

III_Slyflyer_III

Limp Gawd
Joined
Sep 17, 2019
Messages
254
Can confirm; does fix the HDR black levels. It was not really noticeable for me too much before; but after the fix, I do notice it now in Cyberpunk 2077... lol. Much darker where it should be.
 

arestavo

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Mar 25, 2013
Messages
1,665
Causes a tons of crashes and computer reboots when playing CP2077. Even had it reboot my PC when folding. This was with a clean DDU uninstall.

Back to 360.79 and no issue.
 

III_Slyflyer_III

Limp Gawd
Joined
Sep 17, 2019
Messages
254
Causes a tons of crashes and computer reboots when playing CP2077. Even had it reboot my PC when folding. This was with a clean DDU uninstall.

Back to 360.79 and no issue.
Odd, I played a good solid 2 hours last night and not a single problem. That's also with a healthy overclock... I never use DDU either, I just simply update over the existing video drivers using the custom option.
 
Joined
May 20, 2016
Messages
824
Causes a tons of crashes and computer reboots when playing CP2077. Even had it reboot my PC when folding. This was with a clean DDU uninstall.

Back to 360.79 and no issue.

Have you tried setting a profile to use "Prefer Maximum Performance" for Cyberpunk under power settings? For me Cyberpunk crashes all the time under Optimal Power because of the constant downclocking to 2D clockspeeds and upclocking back to max clock when switching between menus.
 

arestavo

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Mar 25, 2013
Messages
1,665
Have you tried setting a profile to use "Prefer Maximum Performance" for Cyberpunk under power settings? For me Cyberpunk crashes all the time under Optimal Power because of the constant downclocking to 2D clockspeeds and upclocking back to max clock when switching between menus.
That could very well have been it, but 360.79 did not have this issue - so I rolled back and reported the problem to Nvidia. They can fix their fuckup without me making my card run at 3D clocks all the time.
 

Micas99

Weaksauce
Joined
Aug 5, 2017
Messages
85
That could very well have been it, but 360.79 did not have this issue - so I rolled back and reported the problem to Nvidia. They can fix their fuckup without me making my card run at 3D clocks all the time.
If you set a particular game to 'prefer maximum performance' it doesn't cause the GPU to run at 3D clocks all the time. I set it for every 3D game I play, but the global setting is at default 'normal'.
 

arestavo

[H]ard|Gawd
Joined
Mar 25, 2013
Messages
1,665
If you set a particular game to 'prefer maximum performance' it doesn't cause the GPU to run at 3D clocks all the time. I set it for every 3D game I play, but the global setting is at default 'normal'.
Maybe, but I'd rather not have to go through and set that for each program that uses 3D clocks.

As I said, I reported the issue to Nvidia so that they can fix whatever it is that they broke.
 
Top