For gamin which is better, WiFi or Wired?

I prefer wired by far, cuz u dont get the black outs u get wit wireless sometimes.

well i would prefer wired because it should be a bit more reliable and faster, but i dont think it should make too big of a difference.... now speed might matter when sharing files within a network (802.11g has 54mbps half duplex compared to 100baseTX(i hope im not using the wrong term for that) would be 100mbps full deplex. But I think if you are playing online gaming then it would have more to do with your actual internet connection rather than you medium that you use to get it.
I'm not really an expert on the matter, but that is my opinion on it atleast.

No real articles; Just common sense. Wired is more reliable. That's about the only difference between the two.

Yes, will typically be about 1-5ms added latency. No, this isn't significant, no matter what anybody here may say ( for online games at least ).

Wired pretty much always works. Wireless....there's a lot of variables, due to equipment, environment, etc. Works OK for some people, for others..it's hit 'n miss and the source of numerous compliants.

You are never going to see much of a difference between online gaming through wireless or wired connection besides the reliability issue. If you think about it the typical internet connection runs up to 5mbps whereas your typical wireless runs at 54mbps and wired at 100mbps which is significantly more bandwidth than your internet. So regardless of your network connection you are going to get throttled at the gateway to the cloud.

However, internetwork transfers and the such are going to benefit much more going through a wired connection because of the additional bandwidth and reliability. The only reason I see to get a wireless connection setup is the convinence. Wired FTW.

RobotChild said:
I'm fairly sure wired is, but can anyone clarify why?
Any articles on the subject?