Finalizing a 12900K gaming build. Need memory/possibly mobo help

Phrozt

Weaksauce
** FIRST AND FOREMOST - Please don't worry about the storage scheme! **

I started a thread similar to this, around this time a year ago, and of course we had the NVIDIA 3K shortage, so that delayed everything. I've been building my own comps for over 20 years, and I was going to build my first AMD system, because they were on top. Well, recently the 12900K came out, and that really piqued my interest. Part of why I wanted an AMD build was for all the cores, since I generally have a ton of crap running at once, but most of it isn't important. The 12900K is literally built for that, so Intel takes my money again. My old build was focused around storage, but we beat that to death, and then beat it again, so I think I'm pretty good on that realm. No RAID5, no crazy stuff, just good, solid, fast SSDs.

I thought once again about water cooling, but the fact that AIOs are louder than a good old Noctua, and that I have my computer running 24/7, I was worrying both about breakdown of oil/pump components, as well as what real benefits would come from water cooling when the system is always hot. I also think the AIOs that tell the temperature are cool as hell, but if I'm honest w/myself, I'm literally never going to look at it.

Video card for now is going to be my existing 1080... waiting probably as long as I need to for the 3K series to come down in price.

Before we get to the main point of discussion, if anyone has recommendations for a good case where wires can be hid nicely and everything is well put together, polished, no rough edges/stupid design schemes, I'm all ears. Full desktop tower sized.

Ok, here's the current plan: https://pcpartpicker.com/list/sqWNXb

NOTE: Looking at DDR4 builds only, for obvious reasons.