EVGA 9800GT SLI Issues - Games Crashing

BigBeef

Limp Gawd
So I just built this rig and I'm new to SLI. Games seem to run fine on default clocks but with little OCing, games act weird and usually end up crashing. Default clocks are 600/1500/900. I upped it to 650 core 950 mem and games crash. Games like Bioshock, COD WAW/4, Fallout 3, Prey, HL 2/ep1/ep2, Crysis (<---no surprise there). The games will load and play but will soon crash. It's not the games because I've tried this on all these games. These games get 50-60 FPS consistently with Vsync and up to 200 on Bioshock/Prey/HL2 without it.

Pretty much the game will take a poop and then colors will die then 'memory dump' appears on the screen and it reboots. I have the clocks on defaults now and so far everything seems to run just fine, but hey, I want to OC em! After all, OCing is what gets me [H]ard!

Everest and Ntune show both cards working and are running no hotter than the 'SLI Guide's' 'normal load temps'. CPU runs 25 to 44 C loaded and all other components run at nomal temps and all fans show proper speeds. I have used EVGA Precision to OC the cards.

Here's my rig:
Q6600 (2.4 ghz - OC in the future)
Gigabyte EP45 UD3P mobo
Arctic Cooling Freezer 92 mm
8 GB Corsair Dominator
EVGA (dual) 9800GT SLI
ABS Tagan 700W PSU
3 SATA Seagate HDD's
1 Lite On SATA Optical CD/DVD
Antec 900 case
Vista 64 bit Home Premium
Using Asus SLI bridge I found, I have a Gigabyte bridge on the way (Does it matter?):confused:

Here's my beef....I'm new to SLI and honestly I don't know if I have SLI set up properly. I mean, when I OC the card, games crash, but works fine on default clocks. 181.22 drivers (most recent).

I believe that's everything. I'm new to [H] and this is my first post. BTW I did read the SLI guide already. LMK if anyone needs more informations. :)