educational deals

natekoz

Limp Gawd
I heard rumors of deals you can get through apple by being a college student. Is ths true and if so do you have to have a full class schedule? I am going to be taking one or two courses in the next few months and i was wondering if anyone out there new a good place to point me to so i can check out apple deals if they have them.

Any college, and recently high school students, can get the student discount on most every apple product. Check out the Apple website and you can find the discounts. Right now you can get a free Ipod Mini with the purchase of a computer.

See my problem is working full time i will only be able to take 1 or two classes at a time tops. Will i still be eligeable for the discounts if i am a part time student?

Do you also know if apple ships to APO's? I am going to be serving in Korea next year and taking some online courses, so i am out of luck i guess if they don't. Thanks.

not sure about shipping to APO's, but as long as you are currently enrolled AND can somehow prove it (either ID card or proof of class registration work best), you can get a discount on almost every apple product (not 3rd party products that apple sells though).

Not very relevant to you, but important to correct; the EDU discount is available to educators k-12, higher education and home school operators. It is available to ONLY higher education students and a *very* limited number of students that attend private k-12 schools.

I called Apple to verify, but High School students are now able to recieve the discount. It was approved very recently, and I know someone who has used the discount in high school.

mastephens said:
I called Apple to verify, but High School students are now able to recieve the discount. It was approved very recently, and I know someone who has used the discount in high school.
wat kind of discounts we looking at? :D say in Australia for a PB 12"?

mastephens said: